We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$393
$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$176
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveler rating
1,358
1,140
257
65
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
1,140
257
65
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelvedere palacewalking distancenice hotelrecommend this hotelgood sizereception staffminute walkcomfortable bedcity centredeluxe roommain attractionshotel restaurantexcellent locationstayed nightspublic transportfree internetexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect hotel with a beautiful décor and perfect location.
The city centre is just a few steps away, the U bahn is 5 minutes away and will take you anywhere easily.
Nice staff easy check inn and always helpful Wifi working perfectly.
The room was nice with the whole wall behind the bed taken up by a Gustav Klimt reproduction the Portrait of Adele Bloch, the only minus during our stay was the house keeping: the garbage can wasn’t clean and had the garbage from previous guests and no toiletries replaced/ provided on the second day.
Excellent breakfast (wide selection of cheese, ham, pastries and cereals).
We had some drinks at the bar and the service was excellent.
I liked the hotel and I think its worth staying in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosing M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor-

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied and that you particularly apreciated the location, the Klimt paintings in the room and our very helpful staff- I will share your comments to the entire team, as they are a great source of motivation!

Nevertheless, referring to the service of Housekeeping, I kindly ask you for your apology- Rest assured I will forward them to the head of department.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Big spacy room with extrabig bed, Klimt painting on the wall and exelent soundproofing. Speedy wifi is in each room.Special thanks to those people who choose materasses as they are extremly comfortable. Also free tea, coffe and water in the room. Quite big (for Vienna's hotels) bathroom with L'occitane cosmetics. Very rich breakfasts. Helpful staff on reception and 3 lifts in lobby. Location is very good for citywalking and CAT using (10 min walk). Highly recommended either for leasure weekend or bussines trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Scuhmann
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this hotel. We loved our time here from the moment we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist until our check out. Although the rooms are somewhat small they are very nicely decorated and thr beds are very comfy. The breakfast buffet that came with the room provided a great selection of high quality food. The hotel is perfectly located with metro stations and some of the main streets within walking distance. Highly recommended

Thank KEll81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for chosing to stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you felt really comfortable in our Hotel , as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home -

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

All in all - the hotel was ok, but I expected more from a 4 * hotel. It has no Lux feeling as it was described like. The bathroom wasn't exactly "clean" - I found a couple of hairs in the bathtub.
The personal was friendly.
The location is super. The breakfast was also ok. All extras are payed (Wi-Fi).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiiStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We very much apreciate your feedback and particurlarly about the quality of the staff.

Nevertheless, referring your comments about the cleanless of your bathroom I kindly ask you for your apology.We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I will immediately get in touch with our Housekeeping Manager in order to discuss your comments. We are very thankful for your very open opinion.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Best regards,

Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good size room, only marred by a shower over bath arrangement. Otherwise excellent.

Staff were unfailingly cheerful, polite, helpful and knowledgeable.

Breakfast was a step above the normal hotel buffet and service was pleasant and efficient. A French orchestra was staying while we were there, and all arrived for breakfast at the same time, which was a bit chaotic, but the staff produced coffe, etc very rapidly and kept the buffet stocked.

Everything we wanted to see in Vienna was within walking distance, though we took taxis on a few occasions due to the snow that kept falling (generally cleared away quickly).

Also, thank you to the taxi driver who returned my bag to the hotel after I left it in his car. He didn't leave a name, so I couldn't offer a reward or a thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittlesnoringDogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guest feel at home -

Although you were our guest at a time where our Hotel fully booked was, you could enjoy your stay.We are grateful for your understanding and patience. Rest assured, I will share your comments to our entire team, as it is a great source of motivation-

We are now looking forward to welcoming you back very soon-

Best regards,

Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews