We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alte ex-Wiener”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #62 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alte ex-Wiener”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location of this hotel is exceptionally convenient. The hotel itself is spacious without being ostentatious, comfortable without pomp and neither too out-of-the-way modern, nor too wrapped up in Vienna's imperial history. Management and staff are extremely helpful, rooms are moderate in size, but very comfortable, and everything works. They include digital safe, large flatscreen TV with access to the internet via wireless kleyboard (it is a pity that there is a significant charge for its use), and highly efficient double glazing which completely keeps out city traffic noise. Three lifts ensure that you never have to wait more than a few seconds. There is plenty of choice and high quality for breakfast. This is where we will be staying when next in Vienna.

Room Tip: Make sure the heating can be turned down. Our room was a little too warm for our taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus. Your comments are very well received and your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us continuously monitor and improve our services.
Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced an excellent service during your entire stay. Thank you also for your very detailed comments about our rooms and outlets. We are very pleased that you enjoyed and took advantages of the facilities.

Your positive comments are very welcome and it will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to the entire team. This is the ideal motivation for us to continue to strive for excellence in providing comfort and enjoyment for all our guests, which is number one priority.

Again, regards and all the best from your old hometown- and- come back to us!
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    1,028
    209
    48
    19
See reviews for
350
1,317
203
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business, 4 nights in December. Room size is good, not very spacious, but good, very nicely designed, very clean. Didn't need much of a service except small requests that were immediately fulfilled. Bed was very comfortable, asked and got better pillows.
Location seemed to be a bit out of the way but it is really not. I found it perfect. Nice places around to eat, theaters, Muskferein, the Konzerthaus and the center 10 minutes walk. Breakfast is good, not the most fancy one, but more than enough.
The atmosphere is very relaxing, reflects the Viennese spirit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus and thank you very much for your stay with us.
Your kind comments on TripAdvisor were very well received and I thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus and took advantage of the central location. In particular, thank you for your positive words regarding our unique atmosphere. It will give us great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to our entire team.
We thank you for your trust in Hotel Am Konzerthaus and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions.

Chag Chanukkah Sameach from Vienna to Tel Aviv.
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in Vienna and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. The service was first class. The staff were all so helpful (and spoke such good English). We found out that we were missing a bath plug and it was sorted out straight away. The lovely waiter at breakfast time came to our table on the third morning and knew our room number and what we both liked to drink. Knowing how many people he must see, this was impressive. The location was very good for all the major sights and most importantly, it was all spotlessly clean. The concierge booked up a concert for us on the first evening and again was really helpful. He also saw me struggling to check in for our return flight and just did it all for me. The breakfasts were really good, the decor was lovely....I could go on. There is no question that if (when) we return to Vienna (which is a delightful city) it would be our first choice of hotel.

Room Tip: We chose to have a room overlooking the street (we were given a choice) and the double glazing is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank City-Break-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this month and for sharing your great feedback.
We are simply humbled by your kind words and will share them with our team.
We spend hundreds of hours training every year to ensure we perform up to our guests expectations and we love it when a guest has the experience we want to deliver.

Please let us know if your travel plans bring you back to Vienna as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Meanwhile we wish you a nice Christmas time and all the best for the new year.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My friend and I loved this hotel! The rooms were great, spacious, clean, and comfortable. It is a modern hotel, the service was great, and we enjoyed the Klimt artwork. The location is very convenient as well. It is a 10-15 minute walk to Kaerntnerstrasse (the Main Shopping Street), St. Stephen's Cathedral, St. Peter's Church, and other big sites in Vienna. Hotel had Wi-Fi which was convenient as well. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
Your compliments about our hotel, decor and location are certainly appreciated.
Our hallmark has always been our service and we are thrilled you experienced this.

Should you ever have the opportunity to make it back to Vienna, we´d love to see you again!
Meanwhile we send you Seasonal Greetings, and all the best for the new year across the pond to Virginia.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crouch End
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were delighted with our four night stay at this hotel. The room was a good size, lovely bathroom, the bed huge with very good quality bed linen, and, despite being on the street side very quiet. The design of the hotel was a delight, everything finished to a high standard. The breakfasts were amazing, with almost everything you could think of provided at the buffet. But be warned: if they are not included in your package, they are expensive (14.60 euros, plus extra for the beverage), and the cheaper so-called 'express breakfast' hard to procure, and, at least on the day we tried it, very slow to arrive. We only had dinner at the hotel once; the food was good and well prepared, but it might have been nice to have more choice. The staff were without exception efficient and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. The location is good - about 10/15 minutes walk into the old city, and great for the galleries etc on the Ringstrasse. We would definitely go again if we had the chance.

Room Tip: Unless you are very sensitive to noise, the street-side rooms are perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrouchEndTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time and giving us some input on your stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

We strive to provide our guests with unforgettable luxury experiences, we are happy to read that you were able to take full advantages of our facilities and amenities and enjoy them.

Again, we are delighted to know that you had a great time and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been there in November 2012 for city break. Hotel have bed-bugs. It looks clean and presentable from outside but they have infestation and obviously don care about it. Sat away.
I will report to authorities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mantrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

Please let me offer you our most sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.
We are dismayed at your statement and therefore it is very important for us to receive more details, like your room number and effects regarding the inconveniences described.

Furthermore we would like to inform you that - as an international hotel - we are working according to the strictest hygiene regulations and these are regularly checked by external companies.
Please be assured that we will investigate with all needed care the mentioned issue.

We have taken your comments seriously and have shared them with our housekeeping department as well with hygiene specialists from an outside company.

I personally remain at your entire disposal for any further information you might share with us.

Warm regards
Monika Stadler&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing