We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Ferdinand(Vienna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveler rating
1,358
1,140
257
65
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
1,140
257
65
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelvedere palacewalking distancenice hotelrecommend this hotelgood sizereception staffminute walkcomfortable bedcity centredeluxe roommain attractionshotel restaurantexcellent locationstayed nightspublic transportfree internetexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent 4-star at a fair price in great location. Service excellent from start to finish. Wi-fi was weak, darn it, but they do have an Internet Point with printer. Water hot, although water pressure not great. Breakfast good, but 19 euros is steep. My room (1616) was very quiet, and felt solid.

Nice Klimt-themed artistic touches throughout, which did add to the experience. Taxi stand literally right across the street which is handy.

Room Tip: Room 1616 was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus during your visit in Vienna. It was a very great pleasure for us having you as our guest.
In addition, we appreciate you are taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor as your opinion helps us to continuously improve and monitor our services.
It will give me a great pleasure to share your kind regards with our entire team.

If your travel plan brings you ever back to Vienna, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel am Konzerthaus is a nice hotel. The lobby and bar has been refurbished. Rooms could use some touch ups but are also in good conditions. I do suggest to avoid smoking floors as they use a rather strong air freshner there.
Breakfast is really nice and the location is also good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kata_est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.
We regret that we were not able to provide you the room of your choice and we couldn´t meet your taste in this case.
Gladly we note your wishes at the time of booking, at the same time we point out, that there is only one smoking floor available at our hotel.
We also maintain them to ensure an appropriate service to all our guests.
Thank you very much for mentioning especially our good location and our breakfast.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Polite and friendly staff and clean well furnished rooms with tea & coffee facilities. Convenient location to visit all of Vienna on foot or a short walk to public transport. Breakfast was very good with English & contnental choices however can be a bit of a scrum & difficult to find a table.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddygrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus. It was a pleasure for us, having you as our guest. We truly appreciate you are taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay.
Your feedback is extremely important, as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide a memorable experience for our guests.
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location; thank you for complimenting our friendly staff as well.

It makes us very proud that you had a nice stay with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you again another time.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely wonderful mini break. The hotel is in the most perfect location for all the sightseeing, opera house, albertina art museum, spanish riding school, sissi museum, etc etc. It literally is 10 min walk to get to the centre of everything. The hotel was of excellent standard, very clean, very comfortable, lovely decor and the staff were most helpful and literally couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. They were extremely friendly, approachable and courteous. Would definitely recommend and will certainly use this hotel again on our next visit to Vienna. Thank you to everyone who made it such a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tptrudy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Indeed our central location is one of our assets, either for business or for leisure purposes.

I thank you for mentioning your great satisfaction regarding our standard of services.
As a matter of fact genuinely look after our guests.

We are also very grateful to you, recommending us on Tripadvisior.
We hope we will have the possibility of welcoming you again in Vienna.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Hotel. long enough to test seriously all the services.
It was really a wonderfull stay.
The hotel is perfectly located, rooms are comfortable and clean and the team is very nice.
Every employee is really happy to help, especially the extraordinary clef d'or Michael Finhals. He is the one who will make your journey unforgettable! We never met such a good concierge, even in 5 stars international hotels. The hotel was fully booked, yet, his advises and every day delicate attentions, made our trip easy and delightful. a really good address in Wiena!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

We appreciate your positive overall conclusion and are delighted that we could meet all your expectations such as guest service and our location.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We truly hope to welcome you back at Hotel Am Konzerthausat a future occasion.

Warm regard
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews