We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non-smoking means non-smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Non-smoking means non-smoking”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Having requested a non-smoking I was very unhappy to be put into a smoking room (114).
My son, who was with me, and is asthmatic, was quite distressed. The desk clerk on duty the night of our arrival, RIchard and Chris, were singularly unhelpful, more interested in our going away than in helping us. Were I managing the hotel I would have dismissed the two on the spot.
Fortunately the next morning Michael Filnhals who was very helpful and gracious, moved us the next day. On the basis of being put in a smoking room against my request, and the unhelpful staff, I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel, although the last two days of our stay were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your comments regarding your stay. First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the smoking room. We fully understand your disappointment and anger. Of course this should never happen. Please rest assured that we will immediately talk to our colleages from the night shift. Fortunately Michael managed to change your room the day after and you spent two more nice days with us.

Once again we are truly sorry for the inconveniences.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    1,027
    208
    48
    19
See reviews for
348
1,315
203
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at Hotel am Konzerthaus for three nights in July 2011. The hotel is nice and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the ringstrasse and many of the major attractions in Vinenna. The room was nice and was kept very clean. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and room. Excellent breakfast was included (and the chef will make eggs to order)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skagan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Am Konzerthaus, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have managed to provide you with the level of service and comfort you were expecting.

I will forward your positive comments also to the Restaurant with a special note to the Chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Filnhals&the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great place to stay in the heart of Vienna. Right around the corner from Heroes square and only about 3 blocks from the subway stop at Stadtpark. Very comfy room and very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I will be sharing your rewiev with the entire team, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. THANK YOU

Sincerely yours,
Michael Filnhals&the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My teenage daughter and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel am Konzerthaus in July 2011. It was a truly memorable stay. The hotel is located perfectly in a quiet street, just a block away from the busiest city centre, and close to several U-Bahn and tram stops. It offers an excellent location to explore the city and great value for the price paid. Check-in and check-out took 5 minutes due to very efficient staff. When the front desk clerk saw us with postcards, he immediately took them and we didn't even have to ask to have them mailed. There is a good choice of food for breakfast. Nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms, L'Occitane bath amenities, free internet in the rooms, parking garage, and most of all pleasant, and extremely helpful hotel staff that made us feel home away from home, are the reasons we'll stay at this hotel again the next time we're in Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
How great to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks; I will also share your comments with regards to our friendly staff.

The entire team wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Filnhals&the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

When we arrived at the Hotel am Konzerthaus on May 24, we were advised by Bianca at the front desk that our online booking agent had cancelled our room reservation without notification to us. With a conference in town, no hotel rooms were available but Bianca and her Manager were able to find us a room in the hotel for the three nights we had requested. We were overwhelmed and touched by Bianca’s helpfulness and cheerfulness. The Concierge Michael purchased tickets on our behalf for the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and then escorted us to the concert hall (eliminating the possibility of us getting lost and missing the event). He also arranged a memorable anniversary dinner at Vincent’s, a renowned restaurant in Vienna. His approachability and very professional manner combined with a desire for us to enjoy our visit to Vienna enhanced our stay. The customer service, conscientiousness of the staff and attention to detail surpassed all of our expectations. Thank you Michael and Bianca.

The location is great, very convenient to explore Vienna by foot or local transportation. We would happily return to stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus.

Room Tip: surpassed our expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dole66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear guest,

Already you hedline "Great Stay" made us happy today! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community .... and us. Of course Bianca and Michael are delighted to see that they could make your stay memorable. Your satisfaction is the best motivation for the entire team. Thank you again and again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.
Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
626 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#73 of 362 in Vienna
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing