We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
268
369
142
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
369
142
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvotive churchsigmund freudmodern conveniencestraditional hotelold world charmviennese styleair conditioningbusiness tripexcellent locationwalking distancelong weekendsmall roompublic areasbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetfour nightscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 884 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is an old hotel with history of 100 years.
our room was big and in a corner with big windows. but not all the rooms are like this. our friends got a very small and dark room which they refused to take and after checking several others finally agreed to one similar to ours.
the location is central and they have a good restaurant in which we had dinner.

Room Tip: first floor a corner room (number 117) or fourth floor (number 410).
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that we could exceed you and your friends expectations. Our Hotel Regina has been established 1877 as a city palais and it is true that all our rooms are different in form and size which makes our Hotel as charming as special.
Anyhow all the rooms respond to the high standards of a 4 star Hotel.
We are happy to hear that after a room change we could respond to your friend´s need.

Thank you for mentioning our central location as well as our delicious Restaurant Roth. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, please recommend us to your friends.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed in the Regina for a business trip. The room was in the 6th floor, freshly renovated (all room are currently renewed). The size was ok. The room was very quite. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Affolterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you spent some pleasant days at Hotel Regina and would be very happy to welcome cou soon again!

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as part of our tour and enjoyed the Regina. Our rooms were fine and it was easy to get to the Kunsthistorisches Museum. The staff were very helpful and we really liked the Roth Bar and Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you were fully satisfied with our services and will pass on your kind comments to our staff also at the restaurant.
Hope to welcome you back soon again!
Your Kremslehner family and the Hotel Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely building from the outside. Family owned, so it doesn't have that impersonal look. Little bit higgledy piggeldy inside, as they have added on a story so you change lifts for the 6th floor! Rooms very small and bathroom tiny! Adequate though. Excellent location. Breakfast is good - nice selection except NO toaster!!! Austrian bread can be quite dry, so a toaster would be an excellent addition to the dining room!

Room Tip: Top floor (6th)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing a review after your stay at Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you did appreciate your stay and that you liked our good location, our familiar staff and our tasty breakfast. Regarding the toaster, we do not have any toaster at the buffet, because we offer daily fresh bread, even on Sunday. Thank you again for your reply. Looking forwards to welcome you soon again.
Best regards your family Kremslehner and the Hotel Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is a fine looking building in a good location for visiting rathaus and museums, I liked the historic photos in the dining room of family members. However our room was cramped and gloomy with barely enough space for 2 suitcases. The beds had thin lumpy mattresses, very hard like sleeping on cobblestones. The bathroom was spacious and had been refurbed at some stage thankfully. Breakfast was average and other meals eaten there fairly ordinary tourist fare.
Staff were pleasant on the front desk.
Location is its biggest plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Hamilstra!
Thank you for your recent review about our Hotel Regina. We are glad that you liked the style and traditional setting of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the matresses were too hard - actually we do have different types, which we change upon request. As you mention the rooms - we are now reconstructing a major part of the hotel and would be glad to show you our refurbished rooms from April on.
Best wishes from Vienna your Kremslehner family and the Hotel Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews