We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prons and cons”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #96 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel very recently for a business meeting.When I arrived the lady at the front desk checked me in very quickly but when I opened the door of the room given,unfortunately it was not ready yet.This was unacceptable for such a hotel.I came back from the 4th floor with my luggages and asked for another room she insisted to give the same room and told me to wait at the lobby.IAfter a while she gave me another room.The exterior of the hotel and even the entrance was nice like an old palace but the room standard was almost 3 star.The breakfast and the lunch were very good.The location was also good and you can even walk to Stephanplatz in 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms looking to the exterior site of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctorankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences faced at arrival. You are absolutely right! Upon your arrival, the room should not have been allocated to you and our receptionist should have asked for your patience until our housekeeping service would have given the room for free! Please apologize again!

Regarding the location of our hotel and our restaurant Roth, we are happy that we could exceed your expectation and want to thank you for your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 837 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel has everything you need, the bathroom is confortable, free wifi, relatively rich breakfast, conveniently located (not in the very centre, but close to the University). You can recognize the signs of a glorious past. Unfortunately they opted for mass tourism and large groups. And the glorious past has not been updated adequately. The quality of the breakfast is slightly below average (the fruitsalad was not very good) the pastry not at the top quality level you would expect in Vienna, the rooms are a mix of styles which clash together. Personnel is kind and the potential was there, a pity it has not been fully exploited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YK-Urbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest YK Urbino,

thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Regina.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like our Hotel.
Regarding the mentioned “mass tourism”, our Hotel Regina offers various function rooms, perfectly suitable for conferences, meetings, conventions, etc. and during your stay we had a incentive conference group of the medical industry.

Regarding the complaint about our breakfast buffet, we are surprised. Usually we are complemented for our large and tasteful choice and we have a lot of Viennese clients coming only for breakfast in our Hotel! The fruit salad is prepared daily and the pastries mostly homemade.

We sincerely regret that we could not exceed your expectations and want to apologize for all inconveniences you were faced.

Best regards from Vienna

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was pleasant to return to in the evening - so beautifully illumunated (not X-mas tree type, but elegantly lit). The area is peaceful and not noisy, though it is University area. Students seem to be diligently studying and behaving properly :). Exterior is more impressive than interior. Single rooms are extremely small but clean. Mine was with some dangerously low ceiling curves. Breakfasts (included) are hearty but one and the same set every day. No limits on coffee :) .Nice food is served in their Roth restaurant - it looks popular among locals. The staff is dignified but eager to please customers.
Wifi is perfect in rooms, besides there's a small room (2 computers and 2 printers) on the 2-d floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 35Gulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest 35 Giulia,

thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at our Hotel Regina.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house, especially the great location, the functional rooms and the friendly services provided by our staff.

Thank you again for posting your feedback. Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are wonderfully ornamented. Warning: the rooms are small though. The breakfast is SUPERB. Location of hotel is good too, right near the stunning Votiv Kirche and close to the subway lines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranakarimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest Ranakarimi,

thank you for your nice reply on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Regina, especially the location, the style and the breakfast. Thanks’ again for your nice feedback; looking forward to your return visit!

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quality, Traditional hotel with good sized rooms and fairly close to most of the main attractions in Vienna. I stayed here for 5 days during my trip to Vienna during cold and drizzling winter February 2013.

The buffet breakfast was a nice continental spread. It is kind of an old fashioned hotel with carpets through out and narrow walkways. But a typical old Viennese hotel. Service was not that great and as similar to most of the European hotels of this category, there are no amenities fitness centers or swimming pool. Rooms are average sized old kind. We had no good view from our windows, but were of less significance as we spent most of our time outside the hotel walking around the city.

15 minutes walk to Rathausplatz from where it is almost close to all parts of Vienna. We spent our last 5 days in Europe in this hotel before returning back to Dubai. To be frank, memories of this hotel are still in our heart. Look for the rooms with the view or the cathedral across or the open area in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front side of the hotels would be the best choice with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaneeshKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Regina is a value for money. Very helpful stuff and good breakfast. Rooms with wooden floors whats is great ! Situated near garage and near the metro so you can easily reach all quartiers of Vienna.
Attention, when you get the ticket in the garage be shure to pay garage at the hotel reception an get another tocket from them because hotel has twice cheaper price for garage!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest Hakeri,

thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Regina, especially the location, our rooms and the friendly staff. Thank you again. We would be very happy to welcome you back next time you visit Vienna and remain

with best regards

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel located in the heart of Vienna and we had a great time . I recommend it wholeheartedly !
Rooms are large , we had a view not too great in a courtyard , but it was ok .
Staff engaged in reception and room cleaning was very thoughtful, but the restaurant don need educated ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Popa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Regina, especially for mentioning our great customer service at reception as well as from our room maids.

Regarding our restaurant staff we want to apologize, if they gave you a reason to complain. In summer time we have a lot of young trainees who have to collect experiences behind their study and you are right, most of them have to be “educated”.

Again, we are very sorry for any inconveniences and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards from Vienna

Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
632 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#105 of 359 in Vienna
844 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#114 of 359 in Vienna
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Serviten Quarter
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#104 of 359 in Vienna
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#114 Business Hotel in Vienna
#120 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $112 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing