We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
$175
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$188
$142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$393
$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
268
370
142
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
370
142
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvotive churchsigmund freudmodern conveniencestraditional hotelold world charmviennese styleair conditioningbusiness tripexcellent locationwalking distancelong weekendsmall roompublic areasbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetfour nightscity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 885 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a nineteenth century hotel with a splendid facade. The rooms are also nineteenth century, though with double glazing, and have different shapes and sizes. The big drawback with the rooms is lack of air conditioning. My room was at 25oC and opening the window seemed to have little effect. In any case, the window had to be shut at night because of traffic noise outside.
On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and nice, breakfast was included and was good. The restaurant is fairly basic, but the food in the evening was tasty. Best of all, there is an outdoor eating/smoking area underneath the arches at the front of the hotel, providing excellent cover and extending the restaurant seating area by about 100%. Smoking rooms are also available.
The nearest U-bahn station is about 250m away and tram stops are even nearer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valimatzi, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest Mikemin,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy that you liked the style of our Hotel Regina. As you know the Hotel dates back from the last century and we constantly seek to satisfy all needs.
We are glad to know that our guests value the old Viennese flair.

Regarding your comment to the room, we also have rooms with air condition.
Unfortunately we did not know that you wanted one, if we had known we would have provided a room according to your wishes. Please let us know immediately if we could improve your stay upon your next visit.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and you felt well cared.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!

Kind regards
Eva Kremslehner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

No AC. Rooms are very hot despite windows
Supply in room for 2 persons were
One pillow, had to ask for second pillow, no wash towels, bare minimum towel supply and minimal soap provided one thin soap and one bath shower shampoo combo, 30ml
TV is very small 20 inch, size, not a flat screen, old style from the 80's

carpet is very dirty, stair rails dirty and sticky, single room is very small, like a cell.

Room Tip: Rooms are dated, dingy and old,also the tv n furniture
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valimatzi, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest Gina S,

we are very sorry that you could not enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Our hotel is a traditional Viennese Hotel and some do not like the traditional outfit.
All of our Kremslehner hotels are 4*hotels, they are all tested annualy by the hotel organization in Austria.
We also have bigger rooms with air condition, if we had known about your wishes during your stay, we would have provided a rooms according to your wishes.

We know about the problem with the TV and we can assure you that we modernise the TV in the near future.
We hope we can prove our professionalism upon your next visit.

Best regards,

Eva Kremslehner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here for a week in August of 2012. The hotel has benefited from a major, recent renovation, yet maintains historic charm. For an inner city hotel, my room was good size.
Sound insulation seems above average, as are elevator access (3 fairly quick elevators) and bathroom fixtures. Breakfast is buffet style with more choices than usual and with some variation from day to day. One can take this meal inside or, as I did on every day, outside on the terrace nearly in the shadow of the twin-towers of the neighboring Votive Church. Service was consistently professional, friendly ad first-rate. The location is very convenient, being walking distance to such landmarks as the Rathaus and the historic center. A short walk through the park in front of the hotel takes you to the public transport station with connection to several buses and trams as well as the U2.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC-NY-CT-PA-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We came yesterday night, drove from Italy, Venice and arrived at midnight. I will tell that the night staff did an excelent job. Helped us with the laggage, parking my car and doing their best to give us the best available rooms for my two children and me and my wife. The breakfast was very good. The location is excellent. Hotel is in old stile but very clean and friendly.

I WILL RECOMEND TO HAVE THIS HOTEL.

God bless you.

Bagrat Bekchyan

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Bagrat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

An ideal place in the city of Vienna, Regina Hotel is a prime location
Situated on the Ringstrasse, a few minutes walk from all the cultural places of interest and downtown shopping area. They served an impressive Austrian breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKKatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valimatzi, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest Newcastlekkatie,

thank you very much for your kind words posted on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments and scores and are delighted that we suceeded in fulfilling your wishes.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Eva Kremslehner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews