We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky decor and friendly home in Vienna”
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel KUNSThof
Ranked #158 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice friendly place in Vienna - good breakfasts, free WiFi, a bar if you need it and helpful staff. I lost my bags and the boss called for me and staff were really good about getting a signature for insurance when they finally showed up! While it is not in the centre city, it is very close to good transport (praterstern).
What I will remember most is the interesting and varied artwork in rooms and common areas, and the persian rugs on the floors.

Room Tip: Some noise travels up from guests in central courtyard which mean need to shut the windows - a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have spent 5 days in this convenient, comfortable and affordable hotel. Excellent location: only a few hundred metres from Praterstern Metro Station. Free wifi connection, no air conditioning (no problem you just need to open the windows to have fresh air). The staff is familiar, friendly and very helpful. You don't have the hair dryer in the room but dont worry: the reception will lend you one. Quite clean. I would really recommend it.
Ferdy 58

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinando58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Exclennet Buedget hotel with cool art features in the hotel. Location good near Prakenstren railways station and not so far to walk from inner city. Excellent Breakfast buffe!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I prebooked the hotel's airport pickup service as I was arriving late at night. Their driver never showed up. I called the hotel at least four times and spoke to the man on reception. He told me each time he would call the company and to call him back, which I did, at my expense. The last call I made, after waiting an hour for the driver, I was told the company had no way of contacting their drivers and I should take a taxi. After arriving at the hotel I was offered a glass of prosecco for my trouble at the airport, which I declined as it was very late. I intended to speak to the management the next morning but I had a full schedule and didn't want to waste anymore time so instead sent a reply to my original email which confirmed the driver. I also expressed my disappointment at being abandoned at the airport. I received no response.

The hotel itself is very nice. The location is convenient to the main station and the city centre is a 30-minute walk away. The hotel's breakfast, not included, is very good and the room was spacious and clean.

I consider the mark of a good hotel to be its customer service. Mistakes happen and things don't always go to plan. What makes a good hotel is its attention to its customers and their problems. This hotel made a bad first impression and nothing was done during my visit to change my mind.

I gave this hotel an average rating for the sake of its rooms, breakfast and location. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyndleshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Kunsthof just for one night, the room was decent, very clean, the bathroom was very cramped. However the location is great, walkable from Praterstern where one can get OBB connections, U-bahn and the trams as well. There are a variety of eating options at Praterstern as well including a McDonald's. I felt Hotel Kunsthof could include the breakfast buffet in the room rent, else its a bit pricey. When we stayed there, some party was happening across the street and Police was trying to break it off. We didn't hear any noise in our room though.
The hotel and rooms are decorated with contemporary art pieces which is a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and helpful, cleared lot of my travel related doubts. Overall I was happy with my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is situated near the Prater. The railway and metro station are vert closed, about 250 metres. Rooms are not so big but they are very clean and hot: it is good if you go to Wien in winter, beacuse the city is very cold!!! Bathroom is clean and quite big. There is a lift into the hotel: it is ok if you have heavy bagages! Staff is very nice and everytime ready to give you informations. I suggest this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elliev85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#139 of 358 in Vienna
1,263 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#277 of 358 in Vienna
85 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#159 of 358 in Vienna
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#78 of 358 in Vienna
315 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#219 of 358 in Vienna
527 reviews
Hotel Caroline
#117 of 358 in Vienna
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#122 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#122 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing