We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novum Hotel Kavalier Wien
Nearby Hotels
$225
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$203
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Neuer Markt(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$184
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Domizi(Vienna)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kugel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
45
135
131
57
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
135
131
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreunderground parkingbooked a double roomtram stopclean hotelnice breakfastclose to the hotelbeds were comfortablenon smokingbreakfast buffet isbooked this hotelvisit viennaschonbrunneurostopscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 400 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

hotel is out of the city but thus also end up being more quiet. windows kept out any street noise from the trams and cars very well even though we were in a room just above the main entrance facing the street. Heater in the room was effective. Bathroom was good size and room looked relatively new and well kept. Fold out bed has headboard just like a normal bed. No shopping around the hotel area though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. It was basic, but clean and very warm as it was snowing when we arrived. The rooms weren't noisy, however we were at the back of the hotel so were pretty far from the road.

The breakfast buffet was great, the bar was basic but we were happy to sit inside and keep warm. There are a few supermarkets down the street which was always good for us to pick up snack and a few beers.

If we were were returning to Vienna we'd probably stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Although the Hotel Kavlier's location was really far out from the city centre, as well as the airport, this hotel is a real bargain for the more experienced travellers. Very good service, helpful and nice staff, good food, and most important, a very good price.
My room was spacious and clean with the amenities adequate to the room type. What really impressed me was the good service from all members of the staff I encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaladaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very good hotel and nice location, close to Schönbrunn castle. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hovart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

this hotel is not in the city centre,but it is within walking distance of the schonnebrun palace
,I know because I walked it, The hotel is comfortable an the breakfast is good,The room was a smoking room and was comfortable ,I have seen people complain about noise outside the hotel,I was on the front of the buildng and the only noise was the traffic during the day,but not that bad. There is transport outside which will take you to the city centre. If you
turn left when you leave the hotel ,you will find that there are a few nice restaurants on both sides of the street,including a very pleasant greek one. and this area is really quite pleasant.

Room Tip: I would recommend a non smoking room,on the front
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abbaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews