We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel nearby city center”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #234 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel nearby city center”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this authentic charming hotel. On a 10 minutes walk from the city and if you arrange the city bike concept you can borrow the city bike in front of your hotel.
The breakfast is a good tart of the day. No restaurant in the hotel but that is no problem as you find many restaurants in the neighbourhood. The prsonnel is very friendly. The rooms are clean. Reserve parking arrangement for Eur 5,-/ day. Otherwise the nearby parking garage is an expensie alternative.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    119
    77
    22
    21
See reviews for
62
85
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at Atlanta Hotel in Vienna with two friends for 9 nights in April 2013. The hotel has a charming old style what I like about it. It has beautiful, spacious,clean rooms with comfortable beds. The hotel was a great value. Located within a pleasant and easy walk to the city center and palaces. You can visit everywhere on foot and Hotel Atlanta is on a tram stop and very convenient to get into the ring strasser.
I recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to stay in Vienna, especially for the good welcome on reception as soon as you enter the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Mesut Ozun is really great luck for Atlanta Hotel. He is very kind and always ready to help the guests. You can get all the useful information about the city and gives all the tips and addresses you need as a touristik. When I had a health problem, he immediately tried to get an appointment for a doctor and I appreciate it.
We'll definitely stay there when we visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hulya t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is actually an old royal building, well maintained and has very beautiful and elegant rooms but the overall experience of my stay was well, not up-to the mark. Here is the summary of my experience in this hotel:
1. Buffet breakfast: not included in the price and a little expensive.
2. Rooms: clean, beautiful, spacious and comfortable
3. Internet: WIFI/WLAN is there but not included in the room price and is quite expensive (9 Euros for 24 hours or 4 Euros per hour).
4. Location: not too far from city center
5. Fitness/Centre or Sauna: not there
6. TV: there is a so called "Television" in each room but the quality is really not up-to the standards considering the price you pay. There are 14 inches old fashioned TVs with not enough and good quality channels.
An average place to stay overall, I would recommend this place only in case of emergency, there are surely much better options!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurjeetSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed one week in a nice 5th floor room facing north. The only negatives were flaky internet and a sketchy bathtub, covered up with a large rubber mat. But the room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast, and nice guy at the front desk in the mornings. The inner city is quite close, and really quick on the tram/subway. Didn't manage to get to the Freud Museum, but it is even closer. This was a perfect location for both sightseeing and attending a conference at the university.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I had to quickly find a hotel in Vienna as my hubby had a accident and then an operation. So into booking com I went. Found this within walking distance and restaurant attached ! It said ! When I arrived its dated. NO restaurant attached ta closed down. Would have been ideal as could mt Face going out and finding another restaurant as not sure of the area. Rooms not with a view. Breky average. Nothing specially. Not worth Ye 8.50 euros at all. Mini bar in room very expensive. All in all would not stay there again. The smell of smoke on the oorridors was not nice. Could smoke I your room but could not have a
Iron!!!!! Weird !!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgranero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For the mathematicians, this is a place that gave abode to Kurt Godel when he was a student in the 1920s, and the Mathematical Logic Institute is next door, as well as other University Institutes.
I stayed four nights in a spacious room, but, although I had specified that I wanted a "quiet room", it happened to be on the busy main road, and eventually I had to use ear plugs to sleep (They were provided by the receptionist). The staff was friendly, there was a good choice for breakfast. The hotel was busy with groups of German tourists, but overall it was a good choice. In just ten minutes, walking in a straight line, you are in front of the old Imperial Palace, the Hofburg, and from there you can reach the Albertina museum in just three minutes, the Cathedral in a further 7 or 8. Etc. The hotel has not been modernised for a while, but it has a certain charm of its own.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main street (Wahringer strasse).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diago_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel staff was outstanding and the hotel was a great value. Breakfast was enjoyable with great variety. Located within a pleasant and easy walk to city center and palace. The room was spotless and more than ample. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhuber2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#188 of 360 in Vienna
216 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Pension Baron am Schottentor
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#206 of 360 in Vienna
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
#139 of 360 in Vienna
347 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
#285 of 360 in Vienna
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: Waehringer Strasse 33-35, Vienna 1090, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Vienna ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing