We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking a bit tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Boeck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Boeck
Ranked #343 of 369 Hotels in Vienna
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Looking a bit tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip in the middle of summer. The rooms which are quite large have no A/C and it was difficult to sleep. With the windows open there was a bit too much noise and closed it was too hot. The location is not very good for anything unless you have a car. The breakfast was ok but i have eaten far better in Austria before. The staff were helpful and friendly but the hotel could do with a makeover and a few euros spent on it. I probably won't stay here again but try to find somewhere either closer to the centre of Vienna or Modling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
5
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
183 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I just returned from a short business trip at the Austria Trend Hotel Böck. The hotel is about 45 minutes outside from Vienna center.
The hotel is rather an old one. A business hotel with no ambience and flair worn out and uncomfortable. The room was halfway spacious but extremely loud direct beside the street couldn't open the window. The room was equipped with a tv, safe, small bed ( single room ) was not uncomfortable and a desk. Overall it was clean only the floor could be cleaner dirty with strange spots. The bathroom is small but enough space for 2 nights. Positive the shower stall is a glass no curtain. The staff overall was friendly. Breakfast and dinner ok.

Anyway I wouldn't consider this hotel in the future. There are many other nice hotels for a good value in Vienna as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel is far from city centre. Its on southern part of the Vienna next to forrest and overlooking beautiful lake. Good 20 min ride from center and it is good if You came by car. Free car park in front of the hotel. Reception staff polite and efficient. Check inn was fast. Room clean and much of the same standard of all austria trend hotels. Breakfast excellent but expensive. It cost 15E per person.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed in for only one night, December 2011. Room was comfortable and very clean. Hotel has a few restaurants, and all of them are really nice with excellent food. And of course, beautiful lake!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Beautiful rooms!
The rooms were large and well appointed, and the breakfast was good. We had a room downstaris for a private breakfast for our group of 48 students. Only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greywolf855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

First, it was hard to find the hotel since my GPS was completely confused by the matrix of roads and overpasses in the area. Secondly, the front desk staff was no help at all. When we asked them how to get into the city or for recommendations, they handed us a copy of the tourist map and said to get on the train. When we asked them where to find the train, they just said it was a 5-minute walk--take a right and keep going. They didn't warn that you have to take another right through a darkly-lit parking lot to find the very seedy little station. We were only two women and a child.

The beds were uncomfortable, and it sounded like they were moving furniture down the hall and stairwell all night long. I haven't slept so poorly in years.

Then, the next day, after trying to see the city in daylight and still being totally confused as to where to go in Vienna, (the tourist map was little more than advertisements for attractions, and helped very little in the city), we decided to try the hotel restaurant for dinner rather than be trapped in the city after the train stopped running (it was New Years' Eve). The restaurant was closed. There was no notification that it wouldn't be open. They even asked us again to walk 5 minutes--in wind and snow-- to their sister hotel with several restaurants that they were sure would be open. They, too, were closed. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The sign on the door says it is a 4-star establishment--it certainly is not. I will say that after putting us through so much on New Years, one very nice young man at the desk made us sandwiches of ham and cheese on toast and brought out some wine. He was the diamond in the rough, and I hope that he will move on to much better places in the future.

At checkout, the desk clerk tried to charge us for breakfasts that we never ate. What an experience.

  • Liked — at least it was not expensive
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
Hotel Altmann
#283 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#203 of 369 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Am Spiegeln
#297 of 369 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#206 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#324 of 369 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Boeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Boeck

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Boeck
Address: Wienerstrasse 196 | Brunn am Gebirge, Vienna 2345, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 369 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Boeck 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Boeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing