We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #204 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Midsomer Norton, Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very large, warm, and very clean, and a good sized modern bathroom with a bath as well as a shower. Cannot comment on breakfast as we ate in local cafes. The hotel is convenient for the city centre, about 5 minutes on the tram.The tram stops just outside the hotel.Staff very helpful. We will definately stay again. Good value for money Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daalre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    263
    162
    40
    35
See reviews for
74
269
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pros: silent, near to u-bahn and trams (though not located in city center), comfy rooms and beds, Billa and McDonalds with free wi-fi in a minute from the hotel.
Cons: draughty in rooms, not all radiators worked well (we stayed in winter), expensive wi-fi.
Overall: good for money paid.
We didn't offer breakfasts, so, nothing to say about its quality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

the hotel is not exactly near the center(like it was written in booking). something like 3-4 stations. but train station very close, also you have restaurants and supermarket in front of the hotel. very quite area.
we had a huge room on the 5th floor(recommended)
staff was very very helpful. nice european breakfast.
wi fi was not so fast and good.

Room Tip: choose on the 5th floor(executive rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaslu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nice hotel also for visiting the city center; train station is nearby; streetcar (Strassenbahn) stop is not far. Along the Donau canal there is a nice walking path.

Cons; wi-fi is not free in room; but the huge McDonald is just minutes away.

The room is spacious, clean and quiet. This hotel matches somehow for the old city architecture. A/C works excellent, Vienna is very hot in summer. Friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gataki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evercreech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Polite, attentive staff but lacking a little in atmopshere. Cosy bar with a nice selection of cocktails and good coffee. We avoided breakfast as it didn't get great reviews, but there is a nice cafe just along from the tram stop. Well located and we had a clean room which fitted our purposes.
Would have preferred a mirror at the dressing table rather than opposite the cupboard (?) which made getting ready to go out a bit awkward.
Very comfy beds and good shower, but an extra few pillows would have been good (one thin one each and that's your lot!)
Front of house were helpful (well, one was - the other tried to call a restaurant for us but dialled the wrong number and declared it shut - it wasn't, so we struggled along and did it ourselves - luckily they spoke english) but I didn't see any of the staff crack a smile once. The girls were a bit more friendly looking though.
The hotel claims free internet - but be warned! This is provided by Swisscom so you only get 30 minutes free and then you have to pay 9 euros per 24 hours. Annoyed about that.

Room Tip: Basic means basic......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgrosart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Aside from the supermarket and train station beside the hotel, theres really nothing much to discover nearby. Rooms size is average but clean. Buffet breakfast has quite a selection of breads. Wifi at he lobby is dissapointing. Hotel staff are helpful and courteous

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Bellevue for one night and was pleased overall with the comfort, cleanliness, and service. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was spacious with a double bed and a large bathroom. The thing I didnt like in the bathroom was that, instead of soap and shampoo, they have all-in-one soap-body-wash-shampoo dispensers. Whatever they put in there is not especially good quality and doesn't foam enough to make it a pleasant shampoo experience, but the worst is that it smells like men's cologne - i have nothing against men's cologne but I prefer not to smell like that after I had a shower (being a woman !). On the other hand, the breakfast spread is superb and the hotel is well-situated for trams, and for the University, and some local shops. I would certainly go back to the Bellevue, (but take my own soap and shampoo).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainecohenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
#124 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#200 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Landstraße
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mozart
#326 of 361 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#222 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#56 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Althanstrasse 5, Vienna 1090, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel, located near Franz Joseph station, convenient to West Bahnhof station; 3 km to West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing