We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #206 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Bellevue for one night and was pleased overall with the comfort, cleanliness, and service. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was spacious with a double bed and a large bathroom. The thing I didnt like in the bathroom was that, instead of soap and shampoo, they have all-in-one soap-body-wash-shampoo dispensers. Whatever they put in there is not especially good quality and doesn't foam enough to make it a pleasant shampoo experience, but the worst is that it smells like men's cologne - i have nothing against men's cologne but I prefer not to smell like that after I had a shower (being a woman !). On the other hand, the breakfast spread is superb and the hotel is well-situated for trams, and for the University, and some local shops. I would certainly go back to the Bellevue, (but take my own soap and shampoo).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainecohenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 622 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the third time of staying in this hotel and it is very consistant The Staff are excellent and helpful the rooms are very good clean and it's a hotel that breaks away from the business style. The trams stop outside and the underground is very close, There is also a supermaket opposite.
I agree with one report that the internet is a little slow and yes 20 euros for parking but from Friday at 2200 until Monday morning free parking outside the hotel.
The breakfast is very good and the all in package is reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First of all in my opinion is not a 4 stars hotel, is located in the 9 district very close to Julius Tandler Platz from which by tram you can reach the city center in less then 10 minutes. My room was very small, fitted carpet not very clean, small bath without any satndard amenities (shower cap, sewing kit,etc) mimibar very poor, small wardrobe, laundry service with no guaranteed same day return, an old 22" TV with poor channel selection, normal breakfast buffet. Hotel is a complete non smoking facilities

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for a night on a business trip. The room was just OK, not particularly large nor very cosy. The mattresses could use replacing, both (double bed) felt distinctly well-worn.

Internet is chargeable (10-12 euros depending on the package). I bought the more expensive "business" Internet connection which promised greater bandwidth. I did not feel any of that, the connection was very unstable and super slow.

Breakfast was good, with a nice range of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugwump888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

the hotel is situated next to a railway station, but a 5 min walk will take you to the metro and you can access the center of Vienna. The hotel is frequented by tour bus operators. the rooms are spacious, the quality of the beds is good and the bathroom is small but recently renewed and with hot running water, even on the 5th floor. The breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit and orange juice, different cheeses, salmon and a sparkling wine. Friends ate in the restaurant and mentioned the food was good. there is no swimmingpool nor did i noticed a gym.

Room Tip: I had a very quiet room with view on a inner area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabine_vanderkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

room was clean and service was good. room was good didn't expect more and didn't expect less. location was perfect for my purpose and this was the reason I picked this hotel besides the fact i stayed there before.
breakfast was too expensive - i do not need that much and would have liked an option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank christian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of our cycling trip from Passau to Vienna.
We didn't regret it.
It is located near the train station and not very far from the tubestation. Trams are nearby as well.

The hotel is very big and I don't know if all the rooms are of the same size but the one we had was quite large. Room 352. It didn't have the high ceilings some other parts of the hotel had so we assume it was added to the hotel later. Because of the size of the room the television seemed very small or maybe it was just small.

The reception staff was helpful but not extremely friendly.
WIFI in your room had to be paid for.
There was free WIFI in the reception area but also in the bar and breakfast/dining room. They give you a code for WIFI for 30 minutes and after that you can just get another code. Works fine but was not very customer and environment friendly. Every half hour an A4 sheet of paper with only 2 important lines on it.
The sitting area was very comfortable and met our expectations of what a Vienna hotel should look and feel like. That was also the case with the rest of the hotel except, as said above, our room but the size made up for that.

Breakfast was nice and had pretty much everything you wanted except for a good selection of cakes. Luckily you get lots of opportunities to eat nice cakes in Vienna so this was no problem.

One really bad thing was that the cleaning lady who did our room smelt so badly of sweat that we had to spray our room to get rid of the odour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
#143 of 361 in Vienna
356 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#194 of 361 in Vienna
220 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#328 of 361 in Vienna
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#125 of 361 in Vienna
429 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#158 of 361 in Vienna
802 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Address: Althanstrasse 5, Vienna 1090, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $46 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel, located near Franz Joseph station, convenient to West Bahnhof station; 3 km to West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing