We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
123
305
178
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
305
178
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tired hotel billa supermarket free wifi rooms are spacious and clean super market min walk metro station very pleasant stay charming hotel public transport convenient location nice breakfast yogurt stops underground sofa
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 692 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

room was clean and service was good. room was good didn't expect more and didn't expect less. location was perfect for my purpose and this was the reason I picked this hotel besides the fact i stayed there before.
breakfast was too expensive - i do not need that much and would have liked an option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank christian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of our cycling trip from Passau to Vienna.
We didn't regret it.
It is located near the train station and not very far from the tubestation. Trams are nearby as well.

The hotel is very big and I don't know if all the rooms are of the same size but the one we had was quite large. Room 352. It didn't have the high ceilings some other parts of the hotel had so we assume it was added to the hotel later. Because of the size of the room the television seemed very small or maybe it was just small.

The reception staff was helpful but not extremely friendly.
WIFI in your room had to be paid for.
There was free WIFI in the reception area but also in the bar and breakfast/dining room. They give you a code for WIFI for 30 minutes and after that you can just get another code. Works fine but was not very customer and environment friendly. Every half hour an A4 sheet of paper with only 2 important lines on it.
The sitting area was very comfortable and met our expectations of what a Vienna hotel should look and feel like. That was also the case with the rest of the hotel except, as said above, our room but the size made up for that.

Breakfast was nice and had pretty much everything you wanted except for a good selection of cakes. Luckily you get lots of opportunities to eat nice cakes in Vienna so this was no problem.

One really bad thing was that the cleaning lady who did our room smelt so badly of sweat that we had to spray our room to get rid of the odour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has an old charming feeling, full of history when you walk into the hall. Great location! It is very close to the public tansport. Many restaurants, grocery stores and a post office near by. The staff is very nice and helpful. I would recommand this hotel. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotell is old and charming and is suitable for tourists. There is not much to complain about: clean and spacious rooms, efficient check-in/out, good breakfast buffet, (almost) everything you can expect in the room is there. That said, the hotel is a little old and not in top shape, but ok for the price you pay. If you are on a business trip you do want an iron in the room and a fitnees center, and there are not. And the TV is the smallest I have seen in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraber, General Manager at Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to post your review about our Hotel Bellevue ****. Just a 5 minutes walk away, there is a fitness center. Every room has a trouser press, but if you need an iron please ask at the reception. Unfortunately we can not equip every room with an iron, because of safety reasons.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Bellevue and best regards from Vienna. We hope, we can welcome you again.

Andreas Ohrfandl
General Manager - Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I can compare this hotel to a no-frill low-priced carrier. It has just the optimal level of comfort that you need after a long day at work or travel. Room service is almost not there. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and toilets are well-equipped. The price is reasonable and the location is great. The decor is old and may not conform to some people's tastes, some friends of mine kept complaining about it. But I think it is value for money if one is not wanting to spend a lot on accommodation but don't want to end up at a weird place. This is it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aanujj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraber, General Manager at Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and you could take a break from your long day. The Hotel Bellevue was built 1873 for the World Exhibition and we are trying to keep the traditional atmosphere and the unique character.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends again.

Best regards

Andreas Ohrfandl
General Manager - Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews