We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience and in an amazing location”
Review of Hotel Am Parkring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Parkring
Ranked #22 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. I was visiting Vienna for some training. The hotel is just a few meters from Regus (where my training was) which was very convenient because I could either work in their offices or in my room. The weather was quite warm but the A/C in the room was awesome. The thing I enjoyed the most was probably the view from the balcony, Vienna is such a beautiful city and you could appreciate it from this hotel. Not very far from the hotel you have 2 subway stations one of them being U3 which will take you to Westbanhof in a matter of minutes. The breakfast was full of choices and the staff was very kind. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Mauro M,

We are pleased to read that you had a very nice stay at our Hotel Am Parkring and could easily reach your office training and choose where to work!

We appreciate your compliments for our breakfast offer, the assigned room and the hotel location.

We would be happy to welcome you back and remain,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 812 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very positive impressions from my stay at the hotel:
located in the walking distance from St.Stephen's Cathedral and from other downtown places "to visit".
The view from the hotel rooms is above the roofs of other buildings and is very beautiful. I stayed at the 13th floor, the room is tidy, clean, comfortable with big terrace.
Good hotel service and positive attitude to the guests.

Significant plus of the hotel is that it is located in a walking distance from the CAT train station (trains from the airport).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Daria D,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay in Vienna and we appreciate your compliments especially for our team.

We hope you had a nice journey back home and remain,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July. First of all, the photos of the rooms on their website looked nothing like mine. The website photos show newly renovated, updated rooms and bathrooms, and the room I got was maybe remodeled in the 70's. But, it was clean.

What the front desk staff failed to inform me when I checked in was that my room was directly below the kitchen of a restaurant. Every night, until well past 10pm, there was constant noise from above, items dropping on the floor, things being rolled around, completely unable to sleep with all of the racket.

On the last night of my stay (before an early flight the next morning), the noise continued until well after 12:30am. I called the front desk to inquire where the noise was coming from, and that's when I was informed I was below a restaurant. This is information I should have been provided upon check-in, at which point I would have demanded a different room and gone to a different hotel. But after the phone call (where I was assured the noise would stop), the noise actually got worse, as though it was intentionally being made. The a man knocked on my door to see if the problem was resolved. Being an American female traveling along (keep in mind I was in a single room), I felt extremely uncomfortable having a man come to the door. After trying to communicate with him (his English was not strong) he asked me to open the door so we could talk. Again, not only is this not safe, but not professional. When the noise continued for another hour, I called the desk again, and this time the lady wanted to come into my room to hear the noise. Again, this is not an acceptable solution to the problem at 11:30 at night.

The next morning at check out, I mentioned my issue to the man at the desk and he seemed unconcerned. Although he apologized for me not sleeping well, he offered no explanation as to why the noise continued after my first complaint and no assurance that this would not happen to other guests in the future. The customer service was horrible at this hotel and made my stay in Vienna an unrestful one. I should have stayed at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not below the restaurant. It is very loud well into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KyGalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear KyGalTraveler,

First of all we would like to express our regret that we could not convince you. As you wrote we just renovated an entire floor.

We are sorry that due to the room location under the restaurant kitchen, you were disturbed in your sleep. Please do accept our excuses. We are currently in the processes, specifically to discuss the subsequent cleaning of the kitchen in order to avoid further disturbance in the late hours.

We thank you for steering our attention to this matter and hope to get a further chance to convince you about our service consciousness.

In the meantime, we remain,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Terrible, inadequate facilities, no working shower-I was not able to even wash up properly after a 9 hour international flight. Rude, arrogant staff that simply did not give a damn about making any repairs. I could not get a repairman or room service, and was shower, or sleep at night, due to absence of temperature control and a loud bar next door that kept blaring music until early morning... Complete nightmare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank INTERNATIONALTRAVEL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear INTERNATIONALTRAVEL7,

We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel Am Parkring.

Each guest information, as yours, is important to us. After you informed the reception that the water supply does not work correctly, the receptionist promptly react on site by offering you an immediate room change, since guests definitively are our main focus!

Our technical department checked the water supply (warm and cold) in both rooms, but could not find a deficit or malfunction.

The bar next door is situated on the ground floor of the opposite building. Your room was at the 11th floor. We are sorry that the music disturbed your sleep.

Be assured that none of our employees intends to appear rude or disrespectful, but wants to meet our guests expectations, as much as possible.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Time of stay: July 2013

Pros:
- the staff was welcoming and helpful
- the hotel occupies 3 floors of a building next to Stadtpark – floors 12-14 (floors 11-13 in Europe)
- the view of the park and the buildings was incredible
- free wifi
- the standard room was large, clean and very comfortable
- price very reasonable for Vienna

Cons:
- none

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia_saari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear ss_the_traveler,

Thank you for your nice listing and great review heading.

We are delighted that you felt very comfortable at our Hotel Am Parkring and would be pleased to welcome you back in future.

In the meantime, we remain,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is really great hotel for both – pleasure and business. The location is in the heart of Vienna and you can reach every point in the city center by walking. The rooms are located at the top floors, so definitely you will have great view. The breakfast is also great and tasty, although being too expensive. Actually this is the only thing I don’t like when the hotel charges for the breakfast extra. In my opinion the hotel rates should include breakfast, not to mislead people about the price.
My room was very spacious, well decorated and very clean.
I definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends staying in Vienna!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear egegegeg,

We are happy that you took the time to write us an assessment and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We read your remark regarding the breakfast rate being charged extra. We decided to give each guest the opportunity to choose to either take or not the buffet breakfast at the hotel. But we noticed your suggestion and thank you for forwarding it to us.

We thank you for your recommendation to your friends and remain,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Super breakfast, gracious and accomodating staff, excellent location (close to Wien central train station and the metro), clean and comfortable rooms with great views over Vienna. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear kshap,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments.

We are delighted to read about your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 358 in Vienna
592 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#36 of 358 in Vienna
484 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#21 of 358 in Vienna
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 358 in Vienna
722 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,401 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#14 of 358 in Vienna
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Parkring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Parkring

Address: Parkring 12 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Vienna
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#54 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $114 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Parkring 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Boutique-Hotel Am Parkring, located on the 11th through 13th floors of the Gartenbauhochhaus along the elegant Ringstrasse, which surrounds the historic center of Vienna, offers the finest views of the city. Whether in the rooms, suites with roof-deck, the gourmet restaurant "Das Schick" or the conference room "El Panorama" -at the SCHICK Hotel Am Parkring you'll enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The 55 rooms and suites are tastefully furnished and equipped with modern technology, WLAN (free of charge) and air conditioning. At the Restaurant "Das Schick" seasonal and local products of Austria and Spain are combined to creative and fascinating delicacies. A culinary cross national teamwork-including a view over the rooftops of Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Am Parkring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Parkring Hotel
Best Western Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing