We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Am Parkring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Am Parkring
Ranked #24 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Welcoming and helpful desk personnel. Extraordinary views from room. Clean, well appointed rooms that are blessed with firm mattresses. Balcony a plus! I can't imagine staying in another hotel. Close to the U and across the street from a wonderful park. A short walk to the CAT or express train to the airport. Great hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dickson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Legnan0,

We are happy that you could fully enjoy your stay at our Hotel Am Parkring and hope to have gained you as a regular guest!

Thank you for your compliments, which have already been passed to the team.

We wish you a nice spring continuation and remain,

with best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    179
    44
    7
    8
See reviews for
99
245
82
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed four nights in a junior suite for hubby, myself and daughter. Very spacious with bedroom separated from living room. Room also come with a nespresso coffee machine and a separate kettle for making hot water.

Beautiful sights out of balcony including St Stephen Cathedral. Never a bored moment looking out.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't ask for more. Would stay in this hotel again - highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear catgoh,

Thank you for posting your impressions.

We are delighted to read that you had an awesome stay and thank you for your nice compliments.

Wishing you a wonderful spring, we remain,

with sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for a very cold weekend break and were really pleased to find the hotel was in the perfect location for us.
We could easily get to it from the Airport train(CAT) and it was near an underground station.
Walking distance from the old town and many of the historical buildings as well as the water for boat trips.
On arriving somewhat earlier than expected the Staff were really helpful and managed to get us our room straight away.
Had a lovely large,light and airy suite(there were 3 of us sharing),spotlessly clean and had great views over the city.
Didn't eat in so can't comment on food. Small but friendly bar in the reception and staff attentive. The hotel was perhaps more functional than glamourous but we felt offered a good all round base for Vienna.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Katja T,

We are happy to read about your experience and thank you for posting it on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will keep your stay in good memories and wish you a nice spring continuation.

Best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late October and were very impressed with the comfort, spaciousness, cleanliness, decor and views from the rooms, which is on the ring road, just 15-20 mins from the old town (and St Stephan's Dom) one way and right next to the city park the other. Very friendly and attentive staff. We didn't eat there because there are lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby we wanted to try, but overall we'd definitely stay here again. Good value for the price too, we thought. (I didn't notice if there was a pool or a fitness centre).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Pauki,

thank you for writing a review about your stay last autumn.

With pleasure we read that you were very satisfied and especially appreciated our staff and the hotel location.

We would be happy to welcome you back again and remain,

with best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Almost a year since we stayed for 5 nights at this very centrally situated hotel across the road from Vienna's Stadtpark. We had a lovely view over the old town area, were only 5 minutes from the metro and within walking distance from major attractions. The Lindt chocolate bunny on the pillow Easter Monday was a special touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Gerda V,

With pleasure we learn that you kept your Easter holidays 2012 in good memories and therefore decided to review now your stay.

We appreciate your nice comments and would be pleased to count you soon again to our guests.

In the meantime, we send greetings to Johannesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

In Vienna's Stadtpark area there are other luxury hotels within its perimeter but only this hotel standout among the rest as they offer rooms with panoramic views of the city. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a corner suite located at the 12th floor of the building and whatever I viewed from the video stream and photos in the internet becomes real and breathtaking as minutes after I entered the suite I immediately grab my camera and proceed to the balcony to take shots. It is walking distance to Opera approximately 15 minutes and St. Stephen's Cathedral.

Room Tip: select a room located on the 12th floor where Schick restaurant is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christianyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear christianyvr,

Thank you for posting your experience.

We are delighted that your stay at our Hotel Am Parkring fulfilled all your expectations and you therefore enjoyed your holidays.

We wish you a nice winter and send best regards to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was within a 10 mimute walk of the old town area and the metro was right across the street. It had all the amenities you needed (including a nice chocolate on your pillow at night) and was quite pleasant. Other guests complained about the front desk, but they were perfectly nice and helped us find anything we needed and called us a cab when we asked for it. They even booked us a room with two twin beds, which are hard to find seperated in Europe! My one recommendation would be to not purchase their breakfast; 19 euro is a LOT! There are plenty of cafes nearby!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HiImMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Mmlall06,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you had a very nice stay at our Hotel Am Parkring and thank you for your compliments for our staff, especially the front desk team.

As you wrote we offer twin rooms but also double rooms and suites can be booked.

We are sorry that you did not try our breakfast buffet and hope that maybe we can convince you at the time of your next stay.

Wishing you a nice winter continuation, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#21 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#15 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#32 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Parkring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Parkring

Property: Hotel Am Parkring
Address: Parkring 12 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Vienna
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Parkring 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Boutique-Hotel Am Parkring, located on the 11th through 13th floors of the Gartenbauhochhaus along the elegant Ringstrasse, which surrounds the historic center of Vienna, offers the finest views of the city. Whether in the rooms, suites with roof-deck, the gourmet restaurant "Das Schick" or the conference room "El Panorama" -at the SCHICK Hotel Am Parkring you'll enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The 55 rooms and suites are tastefully furnished and equipped with modern technology, WLAN (free of charge) and air conditioning. At the Restaurant "Das Schick" seasonal and local products of Austria and Spain are combined to creative and fascinating delicacies. A culinary cross national teamwork-including a view over the rooftops of Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Am Parkring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Parkring Hotel
Best Western Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing