We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #13 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Beethoven, with a fear that it was just another Best Western. I was very wrong. Turned out to be an excellent choice. Very reasonable price for center city, tourist interests were in walking distance, rooms were very comfortable and quiet, staff was very helpful, complete breakfast was included, public transportation was within 2 blocks, theatre was one block away, and plenty of food choices were nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

I liked this hotel, in general everything was great. I could use wifi for free which was very good option. The location is also good, I could get to all the main places by walk. The room itself was spacious and clean. The service was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for both business and private travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We chose this hotel after spending almost an entire day reviewing many hotels in the area. Specifically , we were lead to believe it was a good hotel based upon the glowing reviews it had received previously. It also advertised that "NO PETS(were) ALLOWED" which was our strict preference and the reason for our lengthy hotel search.
To be fair, we were allowed to check in early as per our request because we were so exhausted after a grueling 16 hours of overnight international flight to come to Vienna for an international conference.
As we entered our assigned room, we heard a loud noise of someone drilling the outer walls of our room and doing construction. We requested to be transferred to another room. We were then assigned a room in the second floor. The room we were assigned this time had some unusual stains on the carpet which we thought were possible "pet stains". That afternoon while having tea in the second floor lobby, we were surprised to see a man walking upstairs in the hotel with a large dog.
Our suspicion that pets were being allowed in this hotel despite their "no pets allowed" policy as advertised on the website, was confirmed when we had to spend the whole night hearing a brief but strong growl from a dog every 15- 20 minutes from the adjacent room. At around 3:00 AM , with both of us sleepless and could no longer tolerate this disturbing noise, we called the front desk to complain. The man in the front desk at first denied about having a dog allowed in the hotel. However, when we told him to come to our room and listen to this "dog growl" , he then said that "pets are admitted in the hotel under special circumstances but their owners had to pay more".
We immediately contacted our booking agent , filed a complaint and moved out of this hotel at daybreak.
We were most certainly disappointed and mislead.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JBDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The service was excellent, and the staff very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, the food was very good and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city and ten minutes walk from the Opera.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oobly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Very nice hotel, very clean, good location, nice and helpful staff, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This was a great experience in Vienna. We began with a friendly and helpful greeting from reception. The staff is very good. The room was small but very well laid out with comfortable bed and great shower. Good lighting!! Breakfast was excellent. Location near the Nasche Market was a real plus. We ate at small restaurants there for two nights. Food and value were excellent. The hotel was quiet and we definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My mate and I stayed here in June, 2009. I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was awesome - one of the best we've had anywhere. The location is great also. I don't know if you can go wrong in Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 358 in Vienna
2,471 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,515 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
630 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#41 of 358 in Vienna
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $117 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing