We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #15 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All great”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I don't have any choice but to agree with all previous reviews: the location, service, room, breakfast, etc... all great. We stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed every moment.
The only deficiency I came across is the construction noise during 1 or 2 days but could live with.

Room Tip: Room 105 is classified as Deluxe in Booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your good review! I hope our construcion works will be over within 2 weeks...! We would be very pleased to welcome you again !
All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    334
    56
    10
    6
See reviews for
201
760
79
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I travelled with my mother who had already been to Vienna before; we chose this hotel based on its central location and predominance of good reviews, which were all well-deserved.
The place is within easy walking distance to the center, and there is a metro station and several tram and bus stops nearby in case you need to travel somewhere further. The colourful Nashmarkt food market is close by.
The room was good and clean, overlooking the theater across the road, and there was a very detailed booklet about all the services and amenities available.
The service was simply great; everyone was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome. They have chamber concerts in the lounge once a week; there was one on the day we arrived, and I found that an hour of classical music and a complimentary glass of sparkling wine, combined with relaxed, essentially family atmosphere, make for a great way to feel the spirit of Vienna.
A very good stay; I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay_Kendzior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very much and hope to see you again,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Vienna with my husband and two young sons in December. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The main purpose for the visit was to enjoy the markets and Christmas atmosphere of the city and the hotel was excellently located for both. Easy walking distance for the main markets and not far from the main shopping area & cathedral. The Naschmarkt is just across the road. Karlsplatz U-Bahn station is 5 minutes walk.
The room was very spacious with double bed and double sofa bed for the kids. The room had a Nespresso machine which was good but there was only coffee cream and not milk for tea. There was also chocolate for us and the children which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. They made us a take away breakfast for our train journey the morning we left as we were checking out at 6.30am. We got so much it was also enough for lunch!
Staff were great, always pleasant and eager to help with advice & directions etc..
Brilliant stay would definitely recommend :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou_Lou030975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am really glad that you and your Family liked our Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna! Thank you very much for your good review and we would love to welcome you again one day....all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naharia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, easy walking to city center, best breakfast ever. Great staff. Very beautiful room with nice comfortable beds, good shower. Really nothing to complain about, with pleasure, would recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your good review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you again one day,

Kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed in Vienna as group of 5 adults. Hotel staff friendly and professional. Cannot fault service. Hotel booked us large taxi pick up from airport which worked perfectly and was easy to organise by email. Good value, good location. Beautiful room on 5th floor, had been refurbished and was of 'boutique hotel' quality and style. Another couple had similar room and single friend had unrefurbished room on second which he said was perfectly adequate. Good choice at breakfast. Generic body wash/ shampoo provided in large dispensers, individual body lotion. I took my own shampoo and conditioner as prefer that to shower gel in my hair but for a couple of days would have been fine if I had forgotten to do that. Quiet location yet a stones throw from inner ring and market. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Vienna and especially at the Beethoven. We would love to welcome you again one day and say "thank you " for the good review!
All the best and kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Last week I had the pleasure of returning to my favorite Viennese hotel after over a year. To my surprise the Beethoven had been revamped ! I found a redecorated charming lobby and an entire new exquisitely rebuilt 6th floor with 4 additional boutique rooms. I also discovered the Sunday evening free classical concerts for the hotel guests !

My daughter and I stayed in a lovely and brand new room on the 6th floor named the Red Baroness as the decor is mostly in red! We had a very large bathroom, a separate toilet and very comfortable beds. We felt truly pampered. The staff was very attentive and we loved our stay. The central location to the opera, the museum quarter and the local colorful market and trendy restaurants is also very convenient.

We hope to return fairly soon again and look forward to the opening of a small bistro just beside the lobby...... I wonder what they will think of next !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It was a pleasure to host you and your daughter! Hope to see you soon and thank you very much for your good review, Kind regards from Vienna

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The room was tiny but very enough and good decorated and painted. So it was really sweat.
Location is a few steps close to Naschmarkt and to Karlsplatz Underground/metro station.

An interesting point is that the bed was really comfortable and got fatigue of me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are sweat decorated even with corridors between the rooms. Double bed was re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erciini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you had a good nights sleep!
Thank you very much for your nice review and hope to see you again,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,306 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,450 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Property: Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing