We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I think the hotel Beethoven is ideal for a holiday in Vienna.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Ranked #16 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I think the hotel Beethoven is ideal for a holiday in Vienna.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed in the hotel "Beethoven" for the second time.
I travel a lot and have an opportunity to compare different hotels. I think the hotel Beethoven is ideal for a holiday in Vienna.
The reception staff are very professional and friendly.
Room very spacious, beautiful, warm, comfortable and clean. Room is completely soundproof. The room has a kettle, tea, coffee, sugar.
Breakfast room is very big and beautiful. The food is very good. There are sausages, cheese, scrambled eggs, hot dogs, bacon, fresh vegetables, rolls, delicious coffee and much more.
Opposite the hotel is the market Naschmarkt. There's plenty of inexpensive restaurants.
Near the hotel there is a supermarket.
The hotel is in the centre of Vienna. Way from the hotel to the Vienna Opera is 10 minutes walking.
When I will next time vacationing in Vienna, I will stay in the "Beethoven".
I thank the staff of the hotel "Beethoven" for my wonderful vacation.
P.S. Sorry for my bad English.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuriy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Your Englisch is great and thank you so much for your good review!
All the staff is very proud!
Hope to see you again,

Kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    327
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
194
731
77
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We chose Hotel Beethoven because of it's excellent reviews, and everything we read was so true.
From the excellent staff, to it's quiet position so central to everything worth visiting, We were made to feel at home, but with all the added comforts.
A wonderful visit to Vienna which we will repeat, soon.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor front, and we heard nothing, lovely, clean, very warm, big bath & sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stustevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your good Review! It is great that you enjoyed your stay
and we hope to welcome you again!

All the best

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This boutique hotel is a professionally run, individualistically styled (works in progress), culturally-orientated haven. Located almost next to the Naschmarkt, by the major Karlsplatz U bahn station, Vienna's main theatre districts, museums and shopping precincts are all within a comfortable walk. My room on the 5th floor, was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Fantastic staff. Excellent customer service. Great breakfasts. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 271garp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
It makes you happy to read your nice words about your stay at the Beethoven.
Thank you so much and we really hope to see you again one day!

All the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel Beethoven is a gem: first, its location is fantastic as it's right on the Naschmarkt, but in a quiet alley so that it's not noisy at all. The major sights are all within walking distance. The staff are friendly and efficient. Although the building is new, all the fittings inside are newly fitted and our room was newly furnished. It was probably one of the most stylish hotel rooms I've ever been in--I found myself taking design notes.

The breakfast is indeed spectacular (esp for a smallish hotel), and we really appreciated the delicious free chocolate bars they gave to us as a Christmas gift. We would totally stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe rooms on the 5th floor are newly renovated but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhau727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am very glad that you liked your stay at Hotel Beethoven Vienna! Thank you very much for your good review! We would love to welcome you again! Have a wonderful 2014,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent a week here over the Christmas holiday and would recommend this beautiful boutique hotel to anyone looking for a unique experience. From the time we checked in until the day we checked out, we received a level of customer service that was more than we expected. We are diamond Hilton members and chose this hotel over the Hilton in Vienna and I'm so glad we did. Our room was perfect and the breakfast every morning was enough to keep us satisfied until dinner. They also have a wonderful classical concert on Sundays starting at 6:00pm that I highly recommend attending. To top it off, we received a bottle of champagne compliments of the hotel on my husbands birthday which was on the 28th, a very nice touch! It was a 5 star experience without the 5 star price, not a common find anymore.

Room Tip: Any room on the 5th floor or the suite on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojocn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Wishing you all the best for 2014! I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beethoven Vienna! Thank you for your excellent Review, I really appreciate that!

All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Loved the location. Just down the street from the market place. Easy to get around. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast is over-the-top! Couldn't believe the selections that they put out and all delicious. Pretty antiques around the hotel. Overall, a great stay and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvlinjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Happy New Year! Thank you very much for your good review! I I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the inner circle and just a few feet from the Naschmarkt, the fruit and veg market, complete with lots of eateries. What's good about the hotel? It is quiet, not too large, has plenty of character, the rooms are more than adequate, the tempting breakfast spread enough to satisfy most tastes, the staff at reception very helpful, One treat of a bonus is the complimentary classical music recital given on Sunday afternoons in the lounge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomberwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your good Review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and hope to see you again one day!

Happy New Year and all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Wien

Property: Hotel Beethoven Wien
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing