We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel!”
Review of Beethoven Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #16 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I loved this hotel!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and I'd recommend it. It's in a spectacular area, a block from the nachtmarket, and a few blocks from the Opera. It's in a great, safe part of town and convenient to the sights. The room is very nice, the staff incredibly helpful, there is a great little lounge area and the breakfast is very good. I'd highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonetothedogz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    331
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
194
742
78
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Beethoven for four days. The staff took care of our airport transportation and were very quick to respond to email inquires prior to arrival. The Sunday evening performance of two very gifted musicians was definitely a very memorable moment completing our two week European vacation. The room was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. A definite 'keeper' for future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnPerhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

An excellent hotel in good location for exploring vienna.The hotel was very clean we had a lovely room, nice helpful staff, fantastic breakfast selection,very good value for money.
There are little extras you don't expect fresh coffee in the room and a cafetiere , a wonderful free sunday evening concert and a glass of champagne!
The naschmarkt is just over the road with interesting cafes,stalls and restaurants .Plenty of interesting places to visit on a city break and easy to find and walk around.
Vienna was a very clean city ,an excellent choice for an autumn city break

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel in a central location, however not easy to find, did request direction before we travelled but no reply from hotel. small unique modern boutique rooms, very clean lovely bed linen, tea and coffee in rooms. Breakfast had a decent choice..

Room Tip: Rated swimming pool by accident. No swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed one night which was a Friday in room 506 on the 5th floor. Arrived mid afternoon and heard no construction noise. There was a letter posted in the elevator apologising for the construction that was converting offices on the top (6th) floor to more guest rooms
We booked a junior suite and were not disappointed. Room was very large by European standards with very comfortable couch and two televisions.
The pop up TV out of a chest at the foot of the bed was a novelty. Mattress was firm but quite comfortable. The big feather pillows that would collapse into a very thin sandwich were my only minus for the room but I am very fussy with my pillows preferring the thick latex variety.
The shower was one of the best I have experienced and I stay at a lot of hotels. Fantastic volume from the large rain shower head
As others have noted staff very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. .
Room very quiet, breakfast very good and location can't be faulted. Will stay here again without hesitation

Room Tip: Our booking was for a junior suite and was excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. The location is excellent because it's very central. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Museums Quarter, and is a very close to Karlsplatz Metro - which is just one stop from Stephansplatz.
Regarding check-in, it was quick and the staff were professional. My room was well furnished, and had a very elegant feel. Very importantly, the room was cozy and warm - which is very important when traveling to Vienna in the peak of winter. The room also had free internet
I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DohaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great location.Five minutes walk to Opera House,across the street is Naschmarkt-well known Farmers Market and lots of restaurant within Naschmarkt.One block to the underground train which will
take you to almost all tourist attractions.Breafast area has a very relaxing atmosphere,buffet selection is good.
My only complain is the loud ,very loud construction above my room on the 5th floor.Beware.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank luvinlifeinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,167 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,371 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 360 in Vienna
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beethoven Vienna

Property: Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing