We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #15 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed one night which was a Friday in room 506 on the 5th floor. Arrived mid afternoon and heard no construction noise. There was a letter posted in the elevator apologising for the construction that was converting offices on the top (6th) floor to more guest rooms
We booked a junior suite and were not disappointed. Room was very large by European standards with very comfortable couch and two televisions.
The pop up TV out of a chest at the foot of the bed was a novelty. Mattress was firm but quite comfortable. The big feather pillows that would collapse into a very thin sandwich were my only minus for the room but I am very fussy with my pillows preferring the thick latex variety.
The shower was one of the best I have experienced and I stay at a lot of hotels. Fantastic volume from the large rain shower head
As others have noted staff very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. .
Room very quiet, breakfast very good and location can't be faulted. Will stay here again without hesitation

Room Tip: Our booking was for a junior suite and was excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    334
    56
    10
    6
See reviews for
201
760
79
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. The location is excellent because it's very central. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Museums Quarter, and is a very close to Karlsplatz Metro - which is just one stop from Stephansplatz.
Regarding check-in, it was quick and the staff were professional. My room was well furnished, and had a very elegant feel. Very importantly, the room was cozy and warm - which is very important when traveling to Vienna in the peak of winter. The room also had free internet
I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DohaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great location.Five minutes walk to Opera House,across the street is Naschmarkt-well known Farmers Market and lots of restaurant within Naschmarkt.One block to the underground train which will
take you to almost all tourist attractions.Breafast area has a very relaxing atmosphere,buffet selection is good.
My only complain is the loud ,very loud construction above my room on the 5th floor.Beware.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank luvinlifeinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My friend and I recently spent six nights at the Hotel Beethoven and would recommend it to anyone visiting Vienna. We were within easy walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see and only a couple of blocks from the nearest Metro.

Despite its central location, the hotel is on a quiet street and we had no issues with noise at night. We had a lovely bright corner suite on one of the upper floors and there was lots of room for the two of us. We were also delighted that there was an elevator!

We had breakfast included each day and there was plenty to choose from. The breakfast area was large and very pleasant. We also enjoyed the attached coffee area where we could relax after a day of sight-seeing with a capuccino or a glass of wine.

The staff at the front desk and the bar couldn't have been more helpful. They provided us with names of nearby restaurants which could accommodate a vegetarian. We had many questions for them and they were always friendly and patient.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyretiree095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The location is ideal for sightseeing in Vienna. Lots of stores, restaurants and pubs close by. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are nice and helpful. We didn't try breakfast, but our travel companions said it was excellent. Only complaint is that the shower is awkward and hard to use, but that is not at all unusual in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurafrom312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited September 3-4, 2013.
The Beethoven staff met every need not only while we were there, but before as well.
Months before our visit, we asked for information on musical performances during our stay. The staff provided several alternatives.
While our room was small by American standards, it was clean, well furnished and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but poorly designed, a failing apparently left over from earlier years prior to renovation. The shower arrangement allowed a pool of water to accumulate on the bathroom flow during a shower in a quantity larger than the shower mat was able to absorb. Thus the floor was wet and slippery after each shower. This design flaw was easily correctable but the Beethoven decided to let it stand.
Breakfast at the Beethoven was European, sufficient in quantity and quality and well attended by servers.
The Beethoven Hotel is located within walking distance of many of Vienna's attractions especially the Naschmarket which we enjoyed very much. The staff were knowledgeable about the city and its history, as well as where to go and when to see points of interest.
We were quite pleased by our experience at the Beethoven Hotel and quickly would recommend it to future visitors in Vienna.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Beethoven for a long weekend. The location is very central but the room was totally quiet. Very friendly and welcoming reception, and clean and tidy room. Breakfast had a great choice and good quality and enough of everyhting. Plenty of fresh fruit, breads and rolls, eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, cold meats cheeses and much more.
We were able to walk anywhere in central Vienna from the hotel, and right across is the Naschmarkt with dozens of reasturants and food stalls, so never a problem where to eat. We especially enjoyed the Chinese Li's Cooking.
On Saturday the hotel offered a complementary concert for the guests, including a glass of champagne, which was lovely.
My only criticism is that the pillows were very soft which we both found uncomfortable.
I would certainly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,303 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,450 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Property: Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing