We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beethoven Wien

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Ranked #17 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Classy and beautiful hotel very near the Naschmarket and its numerous restaurants and cafes. Easy walk to the Opera area and the museum sector and Hofburg palace. Breakfast is very good. Staff is courteous and attentive. Accommodations are spacious, clean, and comfortable. On Sunday evening the hotel hosted a truly excellent complementary piano and cello concert for its guests, which included even champagne. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorvinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    327
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
192
731
77
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone wishing to visit Vienna. The hotel is located near the Opera, the market, the shopping street, the city Park, the Belvedere. The building of Secession within two minutes walk.
Excellent location,
a delicious, varied Breakfast,
fine bed linen,
attentive staff -
all you need for a good rest is in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatian_Voronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in May 2013. Impressed by helpful staff, great location next to Naschtmarkt and amenities, especially excellent internet connection. The room was fairly small for two people with suitcases but fine for short-term stay. What most impressed was the Sunday evening concert in the lounge. The hotel owner is apparently a patron of the arts and she organised a supremely talented duo, piano and cello, to entertain guests for 90 minutes. I was spellbound by their music, and this from someone whose CD collection extends no further than the Rolling Stones/Dire Straits. The mini-concert made my day, because Sundays in Vienna tend to be deader than a tree sprayed with Agent Orange. If the concert is offered, don't miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pronews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the first time that I have slept in a "french cot" style bed since I was a child. But travelling on my own, in this instance, it was a perfectly formed room for one. All the basics and a good level of cleanliness. The weather was amazing, as were the restaurants that I went to. All go to help me decide that I really want to go back again!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the courtyard so noise was a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very accommodating. I had email prior to our arrival to make sure that the 2 rooms booked where on the same floor. I promptly received an email back confirming my request and when we arrived the rooms were on the same floor.

The staff was very helpful booking the hop on hop off and giving us recommendations for restaurants and activities.

Breakfast was a great way to start the day. A lot of variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Austria for Easter and stayed in four different hotels over eight days. This was the only one with reliable, high-speed internet! So, if you're an email junky like me, that's important. For the rest...the location is great. It's off the main street, so it's quiet, but you're just a few minutes walk to the main square with all the museums and cathedrals. The staff was very pleasant, and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of most attractions, transport systems and a number of good, reasonably priced restaurants (if one does not mind walking). We did buy a Vienna card but if we had known we would have done without. Almost all the staff at the reception desk were very helpful; one, particularly was superb. We stayed two periods at this hotel.The room on the second occasion was rather small, but still comfortable Though wardrobe space was very limited. The bathrooms and general cleanliness were very good. The breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others. I would concentrate on the size of the room and wardrobe space r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Wien

Property: Hotel Beethoven Wien
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing