We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Harmonie Vienna
Ranked #14 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent two nights there, the room was very nice and clean, recently renovated. The breakfast was very good, lot of nice BIO food, fresh fruit juices.

The only negative thing was during the check in, we went there with our dog and she was in a bag, and during the check in the girl toldher college in german "Check what is in the bag". And unfortunetelly I speak german and I felt she tought I wanna hide our dog and I dont wanna pay for the her. (I sent a email before to be sure I could travel there with a dog). So for me that was very negative and unfriendly.

However the ladys in the breakfast room were very friendlym, especially one lady I think from India.

The hotel is outside the city center but just 5 minutes by walk, most probably I will go again in this hotel when I will be in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 644 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel was excellent very clean, well appointed and the staff were amazing and friendly. We do not normally book half board but as it was Christmas 2013 we decided to and what a good decision it was! The meals were amazing.
The large king size bed was angelic--- we floated off to sleep every night! Our rooms were not small by any means.
Hotel is close to all transport to get into centre or a comfortable walk. Lots of restaurants nearby and in the City.
I have traveled over the world and this is my No 1 hotel!
Vienna is a must city to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gasmanLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia S, Front Office at The Harmonie Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear gasmanLincolnshire,
we are delighted that you have decided to stay at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna and thank you very much for your great feedback.
We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you in the meantime all the best!
BEST regards,
Marion Mayer
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel was good value, friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch.

The bedrooms are designed very nicely and you feel at home.

It is located about 5-10 mins from public transport and 15 minute walk to some of the main tourist destinations.

The gym facilities were well-kept.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia S, Front Office at The Harmonie Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Lola1493,
we are charmed that you have determined to balk at our hotel and thank you for feedback.
We expect that you come back shortly and wish you interim the very best!
With friendly greetings,
Marion Mayer
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is situated in a very quiet place, 10 min from an underground or 5 min from train station. The staff were very friendly, our room was small but quite comfortable. We were happy to be here! Happy New Year to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinKochurova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel as our honeymoon destination. And while it was great value, warm, clean and friendly, it lacked that little extra, that special touch. But it was our choice! We could have gone for a more expensive hotel of course.
No complaints about the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the smart decor and decent if not spectacular food. Yet, we had hoped they might go the extra mile. I had emailed them in advance and they knew it was our honeymoon.
We had a suite which was modern, somewhat compact but clean and warm. The hotel is a fifteen minute walk of the main sights, in a side street with the trams, local shops and restaurants nearby.
We had a few meals and breakfasts in the hotel and the food was perfectly adequate. We also bought picnic food in the nearby minimart. The Ferris wheel was a couple of miles across town and St Stephens and the old town also about fifteen minutes walk. All the local people we met were friendly, all spoke English and the city was certainly one I would visit again.
So, use the hotel if you want value but look again if you want something extra special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was recently in Vienna at this hotel. On a scale of 10, i rate this hotel as a 15/10. The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant, and willing do what they can to provide you with whatever you need. The food in the restaurant was very tasty, well presented and served with a smile. Thanks. my room and the whole hotel was very clean and well maintained. My experience here was a treat. Thanks to all who work at this hotel. I suspect they are nice from the top down and it shows.

Room Tip: The hotel is small and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 kids (9 & 11) and stayed in one of the family rooms. It was a decent size with a very comfortable queen size bed and a comfortable double fold out bed. The room and bathroom were clean and the decor was nice. The hotel lounge was very comfortable with lovely armchairs and sofas but there was no bar as such. You had to ask reception if you wanted a beverage. Breakfast was very good.
The location is a little bit remote from the city centre - about a 25 minute walk. However, there is a tram stop about 200m away on Wahringer Strasse or Schottentor u-bahn station is about 800m away.
The main Christmas Market is at the Rathaus which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Vienna is a very impressive city, especially a Christmas time when they go all out with Christmas lights, many Christmas Markets and lots of gluhwein.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathal_D5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,896 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,555 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 358 in Vienna
2,514 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harmonie Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harmonie Vienna

Address: Harmoniegasse 5-7, Vienna 1090, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter , Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#17 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $133 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harmonie Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beginning of 2013, the Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna was completely renovated and has thereby retaining only its leafy facade. The two houses in Harmoniegasse 5 and 7 were in 1863, so 150 years ago, built by the renowned Viennese architect Otto Wagner.The hotel is located outside the tourist trails in the beautiful “Serviten”quarter, but still in the center of Vienna. The “Serviten”quarter is the heart of the 9th district of Vienna, and an unforgettable and authentic Viennese area, with small, trendy restaurants, bars and boutiques.The hotel has a lounge, which is the heart of the hotel. Business travelers or guests who want to stay informed while on holiday will find a range of international newspapers and magazines in the library area of the Harmonie lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Harmonie Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harmonie
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing