We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year 2013/4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Ranked #12 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Voronezh, Russia
1 review
“New Year 2013/4”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is situated in a very quiet place, 10 min from an underground or 5 min from train station. The staff were very friendly, our room was small but quite comfortable. We were happy to be here! Happy New Year to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinKochurova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    126
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
118
242
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel as our honeymoon destination. And while it was great value, warm, clean and friendly, it lacked that little extra, that special touch. But it was our choice! We could have gone for a more expensive hotel of course.
No complaints about the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the smart decor and decent if not spectacular food. Yet, we had hoped they might go the extra mile. I had emailed them in advance and they knew it was our honeymoon.
We had a suite which was modern, somewhat compact but clean and warm. The hotel is a fifteen minute walk of the main sights, in a side street with the trams, local shops and restaurants nearby.
We had a few meals and breakfasts in the hotel and the food was perfectly adequate. We also bought picnic food in the nearby minimart. The Ferris wheel was a couple of miles across town and St Stephens and the old town also about fifteen minutes walk. All the local people we met were friendly, all spoke English and the city was certainly one I would visit again.
So, use the hotel if you want value but look again if you want something extra special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was recently in Vienna at this hotel. On a scale of 10, i rate this hotel as a 15/10. The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant, and willing do what they can to provide you with whatever you need. The food in the restaurant was very tasty, well presented and served with a smile. Thanks. my room and the whole hotel was very clean and well maintained. My experience here was a treat. Thanks to all who work at this hotel. I suspect they are nice from the top down and it shows.

Room Tip: The hotel is small and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 kids (9 & 11) and stayed in one of the family rooms. It was a decent size with a very comfortable queen size bed and a comfortable double fold out bed. The room and bathroom were clean and the decor was nice. The hotel lounge was very comfortable with lovely armchairs and sofas but there was no bar as such. You had to ask reception if you wanted a beverage. Breakfast was very good.
The location is a little bit remote from the city centre - about a 25 minute walk. However, there is a tram stop about 200m away on Wahringer Strasse or Schottentor u-bahn station is about 800m away.
The main Christmas Market is at the Rathaus which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Vienna is a very impressive city, especially a Christmas time when they go all out with Christmas lights, many Christmas Markets and lots of gluhwein.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathal_D5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Well re-designed and great décor, very contemporary rooms with smart TV's, and clean modern bathrooms, nice breakfast included, within walking distance to Vienna's historical down town about 1.25 miles to Hop on /off stops. Call in advance or search the web for prices, although
we were there the second day after the grand re-opening and everything was still behind schedule the place is on the top rank among its class!!! Will highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms away from staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia S, Front Office at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mr. V.,
we are pleased that you have determined to linger at our hotel and thank you for your fantastic response. We hope to meet you again soon at our Best Western Premier.
Greetings from Vienna,
Marion Mayer
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lekki
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spent 4 days with family. Friendly and helpful, great location, beautiful modern rooms and bathrooms.We absolutely has a great fun time at Vienna and that was partly due to the hotel. They gave us upon check in lists of tourists activities and locations.

If you have a penchant for good super clean hotels, you will enjoy it there.

The breakfast was pleasant but very standard. During my stay i missed some nice bacon and some naturally squeezed juices and recommend adding that to the breakfast menu!

#willstaythereagain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816Aki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as a family. However we would have better booked a family room because the add. bed is too much for a standard room. Anyway the hotel was very new, clean and good designed. Also we had a good breakfast. If you are good in walking, the location is also very good. The quallity for the price is very good.

Room Tip: If you are a familt try to get bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,034 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
751 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Address: Harmoniegasse 5-7, Vienna 1090, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter , Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#12 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#16 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beginning of 2013, the Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna was completely renovated and has thereby retaining only its leafy facade. The two houses in Harmoniegasse 5 and 7 were in 1863, so 150 years ago, built by the renowned Viennese architect Otto Wagner.The hotel is located outside the tourist trails in the beautiful “Serviten”quarter, but still in the center of Vienna. The “Serviten”quarter is the heart of the 9th district of Vienna, and an unforgettable and authentic Viennese area, with small, trendy restaurants, bars and boutiques.The hotel has a lounge, which is the heart of the hotel. Business travelers or guests who want to stay informed while on holiday will find a range of international newspapers and magazines in the library area of the Harmonie lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harmonie
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing