We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveler rating
2,134
430
47
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,134
430
47
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house quiet street excellent hotel breakfast buffet city centre sparkling wine short walk within easy walking distance breakfast was amazing side street old world charm would highly recommend this hotel beautiful city cleaning staff main attractions our room was spacious four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Kaiserhof Wien is ideally situated close to the centre of town and a five minute walk to the U-Bahn/Metro/Underground hub at Karlsplatz.
The hotel itself is tastefully decorated albeit with the beautiful Christmas decorations when we visited.
The room was warm, clean and comfortable and had all the facilities required. Although it faced the street, there was very little traffic noise.
The extensive breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and was excellent, accompanied by some good coffee and a selection of teas.
The staff at reception were very helpful and provided useful guidance on what we could see the evening of arrival and throughout or stay all marked up on a map to take away.
We are looking forward to visiting again in the spring/summer months and would certainly book the Hotel Kaiserhof Wien again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jerry,


we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, following your recent stay with us.

It is always fantastic when our dedicated colleagues receive recognition for their efforts and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast at Kaiserhof Wien

Our guests consistently praise the location right next to the city's heart. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Kaiserhof Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the very best European hotel. I came here with my friends and we had a lot of fun. The hotel is very beautiful with a perfect view. I The location is perfect. The staff was very friendly and very proffesional. I loved my stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank klajd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear klajd26,

we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant impressions following your recent stay with us.

Our colleagues were very happy when receiving your praises.

We all send our best wishes and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Kaiserhof Vienna.

kind regards,

Kaiserhof Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is well positioned near to Karlplatz station (400 meters or less) and is well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, but a little on the cool side. There was a full explanation in room folder of why the temperature was set to 18c, but I felt that was a little cold when it was minus something outside. It wasn't a case of adding more blankets to the bed, it just would have been nice to have the opppotunity to add a couple of degrees to the thermostat! The public rooms and corridors were much warmer.

The breakfasts were very good and comprehensive. The one evening meal we had was disappointing as the Vienese veal with potatoe dumpling and an egg turned out to be pasta (not very Viennese at all), whilst the apple strudle was tastey the chef hadn't mastered the microwave as it was warm on the oustide but cold in the middle.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Anorak51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued Guest,

we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant impressions following your recent stay with us. We are all delighted that you have enjoyed our location right next to the city’s heart, which is one of our most valued features. Our hotel is awarded with the Go Green certificate that is why our rooms are temperated a little lower than usual. In addition to the temperature controller up in the rooms, our reception staff can control the heating/air conditioning online. So, we are able to adapt the room temperature to your wishes. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our colleagues were very happy when receiving your praises. We are sorry that the snacks at our hotel bar have not met your taste. This would have rounded off your great experience at Hotel Kaiserhof.

We are looking forward to get the opportunity to welcome you back one day!
Kind regards and best wishes,

Hotel Kaiserhof Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Turned up at the hotel without a booking, there was a room available so we stayed. Greeting at reception wasn't very friendly or welcoming, however other interactions with different front desk staff and wait staff were great. Love the lounge/library area - very relaxing and cosy to sit and chat with a drink or food. Location is great, can walk everywhere with ease and transport close by. Would prefer a room safe with a code, not the room keycard - so didn't feel comfortable using the safe.
Gluten free rolls and muffin at breakfast - fabulous! A very big plus :)
Amenities, as in shampoo and conditioner - great quality products.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued Guest,

we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, following your recent and spontaneous stay with us. It is always fantastic when our dedicated colleagues receive recognition for their efforts and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and the time at the hotelbar at Kaiserhof Wien.
Our guests consistently praise the location right next to the city's heart. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

HOTEL KAISERHOF Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Vienna and our stay at the Kaiserhof Wien was excellent. On arrival we were welcomed by Christa who gave us all the information about the hotel and offered any help with anything we might need during our stay. Our room on the 5th floor was very comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice and friendly staff. The coffee was the best I’ve had at any hotel! Coffee is generally good in Vienna.
There is a lounge and bar area which is very relaxing to sit in for a drink. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and decor very nice.
The location was great as it wasn’t on a busy street but easy to get to places. We did lots of walking but got a taxi to a couple of places which the hotel arranged for us.
So all in all we had a lovely visit ... special mention to Christa who always took the time to ask about our day.
Hopefully we will return again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank travelwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear valued guest,

we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant impressions following your recent stay with us. We are humbled by your praises and we shall share your feedback with Christa! It is always fantastic when our dedicated colleagues receive recognition for their efforts.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast, pointed out our great flavour of our coffee at Kaiserhof Wien.

Our guests consistently praise the location right next to the city's heart. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully very near future.

With kind regards,

KAISERHOF WIEN Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews