We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our expectatons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Met our expectatons”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Kaiserhof and were very pleased with our room and service. We had booked online and opted for the 3 night summer promo which was a Suite and could accomodate upto 4 persons which included our 2 children .The Suite was very spacious and had enough room for storage.
The Breakfast was very good and vast. The Hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to the popular Karnterstrasse as well as the Museum Quarter.
The service was very good from the staff at the breakfast and the reception . We would definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    328
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
351
894
83
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Room well appointed and big . Breakfast good with wide range of breads fruit and cheese.
Only problem was the room temperature which was controlled from reception was too hot which made sleeping a little uncomfortable
Reception staff friendly and very helpful.
would have no hesitation to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandparent65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Our stay here was comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We were slightly disappointed with the room. It was not smoking free and had a strong smell. The carpet could have been cleaner. Though we arrived in the summer, we were not given adequate bed linen to keep us warm. However, we asked for extra blankets and they were delivered immediately.
Apart from that, our stay was fine. Breakfast was not fabulous but was fine.
The staff were lovely.
The hotel was a little far out from the city centre but walkable.
All in all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurendt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at the BW Kaiserhof in Vienna for three nights. Our room was immaculate, very large and included a huge bathroom. There was free internet access within our room as well as a lavish breakfast buffet, including champagne and local products, such as preserves, cheeses, meats, and hot dishes. Additionally, the hotel staff provided a complimentary bottle of champagne, as well as little pastries, in our room upon arrival. This is a beautiful hotel within walking distance of the Inner Ring. Parking is available for $18 euros a day. We enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was close enough to sites, but not in the midst of the tourist traffic found within the Inner Ring. We took the U-4 subway to Schonbrunn Palace, only 10 minutes away by the subway. The station is very close to the hotel. Other reviews commented about the air conditioning; we were on the 5th floor and we were able to control our room's air conditioning by controls within the room. The air conditioning automatically turns off if a window is open and, perhaps, that is why other reviewers experienced difficulty with warm rooms. The hotel also has a fitness area and complimentary sauna for guests. It also provides computer usage/printer for those guests needed that equipment. We pre-booked our tickets to Schonbrunn online and used the hotel printer to print our tickets, allowing us to bypass the ticket line at the palace. The staff of the hotel, particularly Christa and the older gentleman who parked our car, were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to visitors of Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Location close to main shopping area. Friendly staff. Clean Room. Excellent Breakfast. Fast check-out. Will go there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western for one night, on weekend. The hotel was just what we needed. A nice and clean hotel nearby the main attractions of the city. Since we were staying for only one night, we were not looking for a holiday type of hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We came in 1.5h before check-in time and nevertheless a room was given to us immediately. We made a reservations for parking, however, could easily find a parking at the street by the hotel, which is free over weekends (saved us €18 per day). The hotel is really a short walking distance from the main attraction, yet in a very quiet street. Also seems like a safe place to walk at night. The room was is a reasonable size. It was well equipped and most importantly, it was very clean. The bathroom had all we needed in it. I could have thought of softer towels, if I really have to think about an improvement. Breakfast was excellent, staff again was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We would definitely recommend this hotel. The Hotel staff are extremely professional and polite. They could not do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay in their beautiful city of Vienna.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Upon arrival, we requested to have a room that wasn't next to the elevator. To our surprise, the gentleman at reception upgraded us to their largest room on the 2nd floor! The room was beautiful and had a huge bathroom (the bathroom being almost bigger than some other European hotel rooms we've stayed in!).

The location is perfect - walking distance to most attractions (i.e. 5 minute walk to the State Opera / central Vienna where all the shops are).

The breakfast buffet was delish! Very clean eating area and excellent selection of food.

Pay a little bit more and stay at this hotel. It is completely worth it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuk_Italiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,450 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,306 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
866 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wien runs as a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing