We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Nearby Hotels
$175
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$188
$142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$393
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
$162
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveler rating
1,602
350
42
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,602
350
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housequiet side streetkarlsplatz stationbreakfast buffetcity centreexcellent hotelsparkling wineshort walkquiet locationbreakfast was amazingbeautiful citystate operawithin easy walking distancewould highly recommend this hotelmain attractionsold world charmfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my fourth time at this hotel. Rooms are nice and confortable, breakfast is excellent++ and the staff is very friendly, also at the bar.
Internet connection sometimes comes and go, but is functioning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi_Fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Good Morning,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien, we appreciate your feedback and compliments. Concerning the Internet - sorry for that, we had a few difficulties after an update but we solved these prodblems right now.

We hope to may welcome you soon again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards
yours KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We only stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Vienna - all too brief a stop - but this is the perfect location for a whistle stop tour of this wonderful city. The other plus factors include good spacious rooms excellent breakfasts - so much choice delicious food - and extremely helpful, friendly staff. We are already planning a return trip to Vienna and will definitely stay at the Kaiserhof.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Good Morning,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien.
We hope you had a good and safe journey back home and want to thank your for your feedback and your compliments.
We hope to welcome you back again at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.

Regards
yours KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed here three times in the last 2 years and we get the same wonderful welcome and service that we've always had. We wouldn't go anywhere else now! It is situated in a very quiet area, but only a few minutes walk to a tram stop or Karlsplatz underground station. Turn left out of the hotel for a quiet and beautiful walk past the Karlskirche into central Vienna. It's a busy city but extremely interesting. When tired pop into any café, preferably Café Central, for coffee and cake. You will be in another world!

Room Tip: Business Rooms on the 5th floor are spacious and quiet and only marginally more expensive, but worth it though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Good Morning John,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.
We appreciate your compliments and your great feedback.
We look foreward to welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards
yours KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Situated in a quiet backstreet, but yet centrally located near Karlsplatz and 20 min walk to the Stephansdom, the location is ideal. The management has all good reasons to be very proud of their staff. They are simply wonderful people, treating you like old friends, creating a unique friendly atmosphere. The rooms are large (we had a superior room), great beds. And oh, the breakfast (variety and quality) is absolutely wonderful. A bit slow internet... We would love to be bak there...!

Room Tip: Go for a superior room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Good Morning Helge,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien. We appreciate your great feedback and your compliments.
We will check your input concerning the internet and try to solve the difficulties immediately.

Regards
your KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in May. The hotel's close location to restaurants, museums, the opera, etc., was wonderful. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast had fruit, meat, cheeses, eggs, etc. -- and the sparkling wine (as Empress "Sisi" had each morning) was a nice treat! The lobby was charming with a great variety of books, paintings, old Wien photos & maps, etc. The room we chose was one of the romantic ones with red "Empress" drapes; the room was identical to the photos on the web site! It was spotlessly clean; the room & bathroom were large and modern. I have traveled to nearly 50 countries for work and the TV channels offered were the BEST I have ever seen in any hotel, anywhere! (Russia had just invaded Ukraine, so I was able to watch coverage from different perspectives from ~ 10 countries!) I was also impressed the A/C and heat automatically turned-off when the window was opened. ((Smart!)) Clearly the management of this hotel has thought of every detail a guest might want. (The only thing the hotel might upgrade would be the tiny trash bin in the bathroom; it was so light, it would slide on the tile floor each time I tried to step on the 'lever' to open it.) I will return & have already referred friends to book the Kaiserhof Wien! Bravo!

Room Tip: This is a quiet street -- so there should be no 'road' noise from any room. It's a short walk from public transit -- 2-3 blocks at most.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalAirlineExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Good morning,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien.
We appreciate your compliments and your feedback. Concerning the tiny trash in the bathroom, we will talk about and check the options - thanks for your input.
We hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISEHROF Wien.

Sincerely
yours KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews