We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place of comfort and distinction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place of comfort and distinction”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a hotel of understated but genuine distinction; not flashy but tasteful decor in reception area and rooms, comfortable beds (special bed-gear available for alergy sufferers), delicious breakfast buffet, efficient and friendly service. The light food and drinks served at the bar after most restaurants in Vienna had stopped serving was most welcome after opera and concert-going.
Perfectly located (10-15 minutes to museums, theatres, shopping in centre - and to some very interesting local restaurants that the staff recommended and we'd never have found on our own), we could not have wished for a more pleasant place to stay.The sauna and Turkish bath were a welcome extra after a long day's walking.
We will certainly return.

Room Tip: When booking make sure to ask for a non-smoking room (I forgot to ask, and was given a room for smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchampagne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sir or Madame,
thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF!
We hope to may welcome you back soon and remain,
with best regards,
your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    328
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
351
894
83
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent attentiveness from staff, great buffet breakfast and charming room with space for settee. A real find! Just 5 minutes from the nearest Metro station with ease of access to all the usual tourist haunts. Selection of restaurants nearby and close to the Opera. Would heartily recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E2288XRandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest, Good morning!
first of all thank you very much for your respond and for taking the time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback.
Hope to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We've been here for two occasions in 10 days!
The hotel is well located, we can easily reach the main tourist spots of Vienna on foot and also close the Karlsplatz subway station where one can get lines U1, U2 and U4.
The room is great, high ceiling, spacious bathroom, large and comfortable beds. The silence is the best part! very quiet and without any noise!
The breakfast is a feast!
Besides all this, the staff is great. We had a very good experience with Mrs Christa who always served us well.
I agree with Mr. Guy K, the hotel is reasonably priced and One of the best city hotels in Europe for this budget.
definitely recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,
first of all thank you very much for your respond and for taking the time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback. We will of course lead your complements to our colleague Mrs. Christa.
Hope to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent 3 days for a birthday celebration in January and the hotel was first class, could not fault anything at all. All the staff were helpful and friendly, junior suite was clean and comfortable and breakfasts had a wide variety of food, hot & cold. Location very peaceful but only around 15 minutes walk to the centre of Vienna and most of the historical sites. Karlsplatz metro only 5 minutes away. I displayed my cards in our suite and on our return there was a lovely chocolate cake for me. If ever we visit Vienna again, we would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you are in Vienna for only 2/3 days, there is no need to buy the Vienna card, as most places are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaroa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,
first of all thank you very much for your respond and for taking the time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback.
Hope to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I am just back from Best Western Kaiserhof in Vienna. What a great hotel. Staff could not be friendlier, rooms are spacious, food in the restaurant is great. and all reasonably priced. Location is good. Loves it! One of the best city hotels in Europe for this budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,
first of all thank you very much for your respond and for taking the time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback.
Hope to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a traditional hotel and one block from Vienna Ringstrasse. Two block from the Opera, one block from one of the most important metro stations: Karlsplatz. And there is a supermarket at the corner (Billa) - were we used to buy water and snacks for our walking days troughtout VIenna. Some major attractions are at walking distance (< 30 minutes) .
Rooms are not big, but fine. Breakfast is real good, great quality, remarkable.
Two drawbacks:
1. They turn out restroom vents during night time (I don't know why), heating was not good, but we had no problem with weather inside our room.
2. They allow smoking in the rooms and there were no "non smoking" room avaliable for our kids. (we were at a party of 4, 2 rooms). this is why cleaniness is only reasonable - I would never expect a "smoking room" in a hotel in 2014.

Room Tip: ask for "non smoking rooms", if you are not a smoker you might have a bad surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlosFPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,
first of all thank you very much for your respond and for taking the time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback.

Referring to your comment on the restroom vents - we do not understand why you mean that they have been turned out during night? The run all the time if you turn them on.
Concerning smoking rooms - we do have some smoking rooms on request, most of the rooms are of course non-smoking rooms.

Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It is hard to know where to start. Located right in the middle of old town, an easy walk to the best places to see in Vienna, the only negative there is if you're driving a car. We weren't and loved the location. The room was immaculate and comfortable, with the bathroom designed by Versace. It had a feel of the 19th century without worn carpets and furnishings. The included breakfast had several choices, mainly with cheese, meats and fruit, but eggs were available. It was so large we often did not have lunch, but opted for an early dinner. The staff was incredible, friendly and helpful. It was a great way to begin our Austria trip and I would definitely stay there if we returned. Again, the only negative was that the A/C had been turned off for the year, so you had to open the windows to sleep at night and there was some noise on the pedestrian street our room overlooked. Not bad, but a little bothersome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra_Gray_Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir or Madame,
thank you very much for your great respond and feedback!
Best regards and hope to may welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,450 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,306 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
866 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wien runs as a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing