We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #2 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! Clean, comfortable rooms with style, super friendly staff, and a great breakfast! Nice location too! The staff was so helpful and friendly in every way. The place was immaculate. Walking distance to the Ringstrasse, and the staff was quick to recommend the best way to go wherever we wanted to go, and they even contacted our tour company and had them pick us up early in the morning at our hotel so we didn't have to walk to get the tour bus for our day trip to Budapest. Absolutely loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment you stay - we are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Best regards, Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

A traditional hotel that has been kept in pristine condition. Everything works like a Swiss clock! Everything in the room works with fine-tuned precision. The staff is the real winner of the Avis "we try harder award."
Frühstücken is an elegant experrience of fine breakfast foods and some wonderful surprises. The family owned hotel exceeds my expectation in almost every way imaginable. Room 13 is a lucky choice.
From the Ritz in Paris and London to the Plaza Athenee in Paris to the Eden hotel in Rome no one has had such a complete and unblemished record of "everything working!"

Room Tip: Front rooms on the ground floor are double glased and quiet. If there was noise it did Not wake me u...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoepeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Good morning,
thank you very much for that great comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a great honour to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Michaela & the KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week as a birthday celebration Immaculate hotel, amazingly friendly & efficient staff, terrific breakfast. Perfect location to visit the Opera etc, Easy connections to tram, bus & metro Knowledgable staff only too happy to help with information, reservations etc. Felt like home from home. We ate in one night - as there is o much to choose from locally - very good. Hotel does lack a pool or extensive spa facilities you might expect in 5 star type accommodation le this And on a sultry late summer evening it would have been nice to have a roof garden or somewhere to sit outside. But these are minor points the Kaiserhof is a great hotel to use as a base for Vienna & beyond

Room Tip: Our room had an air extractor vent outside which was slightly annoying We should have asked to move
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your feedback and comment to your stay at the KAISERHOF.
Hope to welcome you back soon! Your KAISERHOF-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful holiday in Vienna, due very much, to the wonderful hotel, one of the best we've ever stayed in. We celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary and the staff very kindly upgraded us to a suite which was wonderful - spotlessly clean and with every single thing we could wish for and such friendly, knowledgeable staff. They helped us with bookings, arranged taxis and pick ups, a coach tour and a boat trip on the River Danube.
The breakfasts were just perfect - an enormous selection of everything and served in a beautiful dining room. The variety of breakfast meant that we took our time and ate the wonderful food in comfort, before travelling around Vienna each day.
The hotel is perfectly situated, a short walk away from the Opera House, which is central to everywhere. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone considering a visit to beautiful Vienna, and would like to thank them for making our stay so perfect.
Jeanette & Terry Ryder

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanetteyardley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Jeanette,
great comment! thank you for taking the time to comment you trip to Vienna and your stay at the KAISERHOF. We will of course lead all your complements to our colleagues. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with and celebrated your wedding anniversary at the KAISERHOF.
Hope to see you back soon!
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of an Austrian holiday. It is very well located just off Karlsplatz. Everything about his hotel exuded quality. Our room was very well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, even though it overlooked the road. The welcome and service from the staff could not be faulted. Breakfast was first rate, with a very wide range of options We also found that although the hotel rather underplayed the evening meals from its bar - 'snacks' implies less than a full meal, but there were some very good 'mains' options - the food was excellent and far better value for money ( and in better surroundings) than in the nearby restaurant we tried. We would certianly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 405 was good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback and taking time to comment you stay at the KAISERHOF! We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and would be happy to may welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was one of the finest I have ever stayed in. OK it didn't have the range of services of the 5* ones I've stayed in but the accommodation was immaculate and the staff were amazing. And talk about attention to detail! Wonderfully cared for and clean: not even a hint of any chipped paint, let alone dust. (I watched incredulously as every chair was scrupulously cleaned every day – amazing)
On your first entry you are wonderfully welcomed by charming front desk staff whose role truly is to serve the guests for 24 hours in the day. Really made you feel special. Nothing is too much trouble for them, as a guest you really feel wanted and well cared for. (We had to leave early on our last day and they put a wonderful personal breakfast together for us to eat in the bar because we needed it 30 minutes before the standard breakfast time – wonderfully thoughtful service)
The lounge/bar area is like a gentleman's club: it has a library and truly comfortable chairs. Drinks came with a fair quantity of free nibbles. In one corner a pile of apples was available for guests to take.
Meals: Breakfasts were full of choices – any amount of bread, jams, cereals and muesli plus normal range of cooked items. Fantastic coffee. And how did they manage never to have any spilled debris – never saw as much as a stray oat on the serving tables! They also do a limited nrange of meals in the evening. Good food and excellent service again, handy after a hard day of tourism!. Alternatively you are maybe 10 min walk to a wide range of city centre restaurants or 1 min to a fine Italian restaurant in the same street.
Rooms: comfortable, and reasonable size for a city hotel. A quiet night's sleep – no hint of traffic even in our room above the main entrance.
I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. Come and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Good Morning,
we are so happy about your comment! and that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Tthank you very much for your great feedback and hope to may welcome you back soon to the KAISERHOF!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent several days here recently, on a trip with my mother. Everything about this facility is superior. For starters, they upgraded both of our rooms - mine to a junior suite, my mother's to a suite - awfully gracious of them, eh? The facility itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. The rooms were pleasant and well appointed, with fine views. The staff were at all times pleasant, friendly, and helpful, and were more than willing to assist with even the smallest question or need. The breakfast is without question the finest and most generous complimentary breakfast I have ever had the pleasure to sit down to. The variety, selection, and quality of the foods offered tempted me to sit all all morning long, and forget the sites of the lovely city beyond the doors of this wonderful hotel. Everything is good here - there is no fault to be found. Location is an easy walk to the Innere Stadt - the Opera House is 10 minutes - and the hotel is on a quiet side street of handsome buildings, just away from the noise of the city. There are a number of good local cafes within a few step of the front door. Everything was perfect. You would have a hard time finding a better value for your money, in Vienna. I thank the management and staff of the Kaiserhof, and would highly recommend this well-managed and maintained hotel. So go ahead and treat yourself folks - it is good!

Room Tip: If you can swing the extra cost of a junior suite - get it! Also, the fire escapes outside the wind...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiveMeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Great comment! Thank you very much for that wonderful feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF! Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,477 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 361 in Vienna
1,088 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
902 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 361 in Vienna
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $148 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wien runs as a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing