We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #4 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best in Vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Kaiserhoff for a week. This hotel is excellent. The staff at the desk is always ready to help and make any reservations for us. The breakfast is absolutely wonderfull, lots of choice and always fresh food. The dining room itself is beautiful. We booked a superior room. Very clean and spacious and it has free WiFi all the time. A little walk (10 minutes at the most) from the Opera and the main shopping streets, therefore, it is very calm at night. Not to worry about security. Vienna is a safe city. We would go back to this hotel anytime. We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more, book a superior room. It's worth it. The roome is spacious. Free WiFi i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Rosie,
thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback !
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF. We hope to may welcome you
again - best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    316
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
326
846
79
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had booked a deluxe room, but upon arrival were told that the hotel was full and we had been upgraded to a suite; always a nice surprise. The suite was large, comprising of two rooms with a lovely bathroom and was nicely furnished, although somewhat austere. The staff could not have been more helpful and gave us lots of advice on places to see in Vienna.
The breakfast was really good and the hotel offers secure valet parking. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear "Weekenderpaul",
thank you very much for your response-great to see that you had a comfortable stay at the KAISERHOF. It would be a great pleasure for us to may welcome you again.
Best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel all the staff are extremely friendly & helpful. The location is perfect, a five minute walk to the famous Opera House & the centre of all the action. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room we had was well appointed, clean & quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitzRealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear RitzRealty,
we thank you for your comment - hopefully you had a comfortable journeay back home after you
enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF!
Best regards from Vienna- hope to may welcome you back
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of October/beginning of November 2012 and found this to be an excellent hotel. I booked after researching hotels on TripAdvisor, and was very pleased with my choice. My husband and I both speedily agreed on a 5 star rating for this hotel.
I e-mailed the hotel straight after booking and asked if possible for a room with no carpets as I have a dust allergy and cope much better away from home with wooden floors or something similar. The hotel staff replied swiftly and allocated us one of their special "allergy aware" rooms. This is the first time I have come across such a thing and thought it a wonderful idea. The room had a lovely parquet floor, as well as anti-allergy bedding, hypoallergenic toiletries, histamine-free wine. It is damp dusted daily and vacuumed using a HEPA filter as well as other thoughtful extras which I can't quite remember now. My allergy is much better controlled than it was a few years ago, but I think the Kaiserhof is setting a great example which will provide much needed reassurance to fellow sufferers when venturing away from the security of their own bedroom.
Aside from that the room was very pleasant - two bathrooms which we made full use of, comfy beds, free WiFi, large windows (with black out blinds, although not needed in Winter), free safe, TV & hot drink facilities. Nicely decorated and furnished.
The lobby, bar and breakfast area were all clean, airy and spacious with the lovely grand feeling that high ceilings give. The breakfasts were excellent; great choice and high quality. Could happily have eaten lunch from the breakfast buffet too if this had been possible, as there was a full selection of cheeses, meats and salads, and a delicious range of breads.
The hotel is very well located just a few minutes walk from Karlplatz, one of the main Underground stations. 5 minutes walk to the Opera House and the Naschmarkt, and maybe 10 to Stephensplatz and Hofburg Palace. We got the S7 train from the Airport to Wien Mitte which takes 26 minutes, and then changed to the Underground for 2 stops to take us to Karlplatz. We found this an easy and cheap way to transfer from the Airport, and only takes 10 minutes longer than the more expensive CAT (City Airport Train), which travels between exactly the same stations. The ticket machines all have instructions in English, and the ticket costs 4 Euros which covers the train and the Underground.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyJoyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear "KittyJoeNewcastle",
thank you very much for your great response! Wonderful for us that you had a comfortable stay at the KAISERHOF and at your "anti-allergy"-room. We also serve lactose- and glutenfree products at the breakfast buffet. We decided us for those rooms as we got the certification of "Green Globe" and "ECARF". Hopefully you will return to the KAISERHOF soon-would be a great pleasure for us to may welcome you again.
Best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stay at the Kaiserhof in a junior suite. Again we were delighted; the accommodation was extremely clean and well appointed. The bathroom was well lit, with good shower and bath plus toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. All staff are very welcoming, helpful and courteous. Breakfast is superb; excellent coffee! The hotel is very close to Karlsplatz and the city centre, all within easy walking distance.

We used the CAT cab service from and returning to the airport, which is a very efficient transfer service. For visitors to Vienna, the Kaiserhof is a 'home from home'. The hotel was almost full during our visit and well deserves this kind of success in a recession. Good luck to the Team.

Room Tip: Only stayed in junior suites so cannot comment on standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear "Kennet",
thank you very much for your comment - great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF!
Hopefully we may welcome you a third time and again and again... at the KAISERHOF.
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed in many fine hotels in Europe, but this is the most delightful of all. It was so clean I felt like I was the first person ever to stay there. The beds were terrific, the bath served all needs. The breakfast was top rate and the personnel at the desk always did their best to respond to our needs. In the bargain, the staff was unmistakenly echt Weinerish with the sophisticated spin I would hope for. Additionally, the proximity to the Strassenbahn stop was steps away. I cannot imagine a more convenient location. I will return to this hotel as quickly as I am able.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back were totally serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treywash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your respond! It is great for us to see that you had a
comfortable stay at the KAISERHOF and that everything was fine.
Hope to may welcome you back soon !
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Please be aware of this hotel. Our travel agent booked the Best Western Premier Kaiserhof in error. We wanted the BW Premier Romischer Kaiser. When the error was discovered we cancelled the room. The rate booked was non-refundable. We have tried to get a refund for the deposit due to the error, but the hotel will not cooperate at all. It was an honest mistake as hte name of the hotels are similar. Be very careful and avoid them, they are extremely difficult to work. Basically they are impossible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Jose,
first of all we would like to thank you for your respond. We are very sorry that you have chosen the wrong hotel, of course the names are simmilar as both are part of BEST WESTERN. We offer rates which are specials but have restrictions which means, that those rates are cannot be cancelled after booking - but those conditions are mentioned to all clients. It is not possible to offer this special rates without restricitons, as we have to guarantee a rate parity for all our clients, as this rates are lower than the normal daily rate. But we really do hope that you beside that had the possibility to enjoy your stay in Vienna and although had a comfortable stay at the KAISERHOF.
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Serviten Quarter
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last renovation 2015/16). The familiar private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers special "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien is a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing