We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #4 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Simply lovable!!! Everyone knows exactly what you need! I've spent there five days as a tour leader with a small group of Italian guests and we have been treated as real VIP. I had the chence of watching the hotel staff with all the private guests of the hotel and they were all so kind and friendly as what occured. The food is fine, breakfast is various and eccellent.
The reception staff is so prepared to every request, ready and helpful, they speak different languages: French Italian, English, what would I desire more? I would surely choose it again to stay in Vienna. Thank you everyone, Valentina

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valentina,
thank you very much for your positive and great respond! So nice to see that you had a comfortable stay at the KAISERHOF. Hope to may welcome you soon back to our hotel
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    319
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
330
861
81
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel especially Mike and Fr Krista. The location was close to everything. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was phenomenal- the best I had in my two week Europe trip.
The only drawback I found was that the bed sheets were rather thin and it was hard to stay warm at night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laserman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear "Laserman",
thank you very much for your comment - of course we will inform our colleagues Mike and Krista about your positive respond. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the bed-sheets we will of course check with the housekeeping.
Best regards from Vienna and the KAISERHOF!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for about 3 nights and the sleeping quality is quite good. The rooms are comfort and clean. The location is also good. It only takes about 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the major street of the city. The breakfast is great and the staffs are very friendly. They always give you warm welcoming and good service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear guest,
we hope you had a comfortable journey back home. We are happy that you had a nice time at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to may welcome you again in future we remain
with best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our second visit to the hotel and if we'll get to Vienna again we would come back again. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, every member of the staff works on making your stay a pleasant as possible.
Our room was the first one by the elevator and facing a side street (where the entry to the hotel is) - we couldn't hear a thing from the elevator area, the street itself was generally quit that we could easily open a window and enjoy some fresh air.
The hotel is located less then 5 minutes from the underground/tram station and 7 minutes walk from the opera house.
The hotel staff are very helpful when you ask for advice or directions.
The breakfast was AMAZING - fresh fruits and vegetables, juices, jams, fresh breads and much more.
Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room besides sleeping, it would have been nice if the hotel would supply more TV channels in English that are not just news channels...
This hotel had it all - great location, inviting staff and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilach_Gilboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Mrs. Eisenberg,
thank you very much for your respond, great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF.
We hope to may welcome you back soon at our hotel and Vienna !
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Cannot fault the welcome, friendliness and breakfast at this hotel. Close to tram,metro and ability to walk to major sites in Vienna.
Reception staff were so helpful.
Homes were very clean and of a high quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Eagl,
we hope you had a comfortable journey back home and would like to thank you for your reply and comment. Greetings from Vienna and the KAISERHOF Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Kaiserhof Hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My room was facing the front and was generally quiet despite being next to the elevator, although you could occasionally slightly hear the guests from the adjacent room). It's also nice to be able to open the window and have some fresh air without having too much noise from the streets.
The hotel is very well situated, in a quiet street, and only a 15 minutes’ walk from the old center of Vienna, and just a few minutes from public transport at Charles Place.
Breakfast is absolutely excellent (nice selection of tea, healthy food, excellent bread and croissants, and a wide variety of other food, and very friendly staff).
Staff at the reception desk were generally very friendly and helpful (I twice had problems with my access card to the room and they solved the problem very quickly and efficiently). Staff could also very easily provide directions to the Centre. Check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. The bar at the hotel also is very nice, and the staff also very friendly.
One small downside: WIFI is free (which is excellent), but it was sometimes difficult to get the connection from my room which was on the second floor next to the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Katia,
thank you very much for your respond and the comment to your last stay at the KAISERHOF. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the W-lan internet connection we are sorry for the circumstances but we had an error in the connection - everything is working perfectly again.
Hope to may welcome you soon back to the KAISERHOF
Best regards from Vienna
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June when on a business trip with a couple of colleagues. Picked the hotel for its location to the Underground (to get to our meetings) and proximity to the city center so we could have options for dinner. Pleased on both accounts. I don't like going to Europe and staying in a hotel that I could stay in anyplace. When I walked into my room, I was reminded of an elegant "palace" bedroom but when I looked further, was pleased by the many updates (flat screen TV, updated bathroom). The breakfast buffet was wonderful -- so much variety that I didn't grow tired of it after a 6 night stay. I echo the other comments of those who found the staff to be friendly and efficient.

This will be my next choice for a business or family trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_with_6-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment - wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF and the loaction. It would be great to welcome you again with your familiy or for a business trip.
Best regards from the KAISERHOF!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#7 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wien runs as a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing