We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$360
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$289
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Altstadt Vienna(Vienna)
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$360
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveler rating
1,702
367
42
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,702
367
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housequiet side streetexcellent hotelkarlsplatz stationcity centrebreakfast buffetsparkling wineminute walkquiet locationwithin easy walking distancebreakfast was amazingwould highly recommend this hotelstate operamain attractionsold world charmbeautiful citywonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights. Nice spacious room in a quiet yet central location. About 10 min walking to city center, and below 5 min to the closest underground. Really good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond-Helland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Hi

We're staying in the hotel for the 2nd night now and we're very pleased with it.
Location is very good, there's a nice market (now it's the Xmas markets season :-)) 3 minutes walk from the hotel and in general, the location is perfect - every is 15 to 30 minutes walk from the hotel.

The staff are very nice and were happy to answer all our questions.
Rooms is big, well decorated and updated with all accessories (we're staying at rm nr' 402)..
Breakfast was EXCELLENT! to be honest, we didn't have much expectations from a european hotel breakfast (based on our experience), but we were surprised by the large variety and the excellent quality!

All in all we're very happy with the hotel and recommend it to anyone (who can afford it) and is looking for a good place to stay in Vienna.

Room Tip: Just to be sure I've asked for a renovated room (and got one) so I'm not sure if there are other type of rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonBilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Dear Mr. Alon ,

thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our questionnaire! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Kaiserhof. Your suggestions are a valuable source for permanent improvements and new ideas.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Vienna!

With best regards,

Best Western Premier
KAISERHOF WIEN - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with my niece and would highly recommend this hotel. The location was great - 5 mins to the u-bahn and within walking distance centre,
Everything was excellent in the hotel - friendly and helpfull staff, very confortable room with everything you could need and wonderful buffet breakfast. Hotel was very clean and quiet which meant a good night's sleep, Everyone was very welcomming and helped to make this a wonderful visit to Vienna.
Thank you to all at the Kaiserhof

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Mrs Mary ,

thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our questionnaire! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Kaiserhof. Your suggestions are a valuable source for permanent improvements and new ideas.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Vienna!

With best regards,

Best Western Premier
KAISERHOF WIEN - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We had a two night stay here in November 2011. The hotel was excellent and it was exceptionally clean and well equiped.The place is 10min walking from the city center ( shopping area). It was a pleasure to come back there after the whole day visiting. Staff were very polite and professional.
A place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

One of the best experience from reservation to check-out. I reserved on-line and made a few requests. How surprised I have been to receive personal email about my requests. Fast and easy check-in, staff ready to go miles to make you welcome, comfortable and feel like a true client. They are knowledgeable,helpful and friendly. Accomodation was clean and comfortable.
Very nice buffet breakfast included. Hotel has a good location, close to Karlplatz, walking distance from everything. A true gem!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews