We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed 5 nights and thought this elegant hotel was superb in all respects. Our room on the third floor was both comfortable and very well equiped. Although close to the City Centre it is located in a quiet side street and so noise was never a problem. Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. But the really good part about this hotel are the friendly and helpful staff - from the cleaners, porters and waitresses to the very efficient reception desk. Nothing seemed too much trouble. I filled in the usual room questionaire and it asked what improvements could be made to make our stay even better. I asked them not to change anything - The Kaiserhof should remain as it is!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

Hands down the hotel has one of the best services one can expect. Very warm welcome, english speaking staff, helpful. we were upgraded to a superior room on arrival at no extra cost. Breakfast is lavish for non-vege but we being vegeterians had limited options. but the chef made something special. Very peaceful location hence you sleep well. Few facts- there is no view as such form the hotel which reqally doesnt matter in vienna so much. Also the closest station is karlsplatz which interconnects all 3 metro lines so very very convinient. But opera and the stephandom is like 5-10 min walk. for the price i think the hotel is very good. being right at the cathederal could be very very noisy. its a safe walk at nights to hang ont he streets and get back. over all a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

it is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in a luxury room rather than classic, on the fifth floor. It was exceptional with luxury fittings.
The staff were friendly and helpful and room cleaning excellent.
Another highlight is the breakfast buffet. After 40 yrs of travel l declare that this was the best ever!

Room Tip: fifth floor 508
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast, nice beds!! I totally advise everyone to stay there

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I was happy to stay four nights at this hotel. The location is very good, very close to the historical city center and Karlplatz metro station, which is one of the most important nodes of the metro network. A direct tram line goes to Meidling railway station just next to the hotel. The street where the hotel is situated was very quiet, though.

The room was quite normal, nothing really special... but clean and ok. But it was very cold in the room when temperature outside was about -5 to -10 degrees. There was a switch on the wall to adjust the room temperature, but it was quite cold in the room even with maximum heating (the radiator was cold, too...). Fortunately blankets were big and warm. Free wireless internet was a bit complicated to use with my smart phone, but possible. There was also a computer with internet in the lobby.

Staff was friendly with good English. And the breakfast buffet was really good! Actually the best thing in this hotel, I think.

Very good hotel, but not the best I've been to. If going to Vienna again, I could choose this one again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Cozy, very clean (especiallly bathroom), friendly staff, great breakfast, good location, free wifi for 2 days.... all great

The only downside is the size of the room and bathroom... it fitted an extra small single sofa bed for our 7 year-old but that almost filled up the entire room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatTemplar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. We were given a honeymoon room, which was very spacious, clean and quiet, with a comfortable king size bed (so comfortable that we over-slept two days in a row and had to set an alarm for the subsequent days). The bathroom was also a good size and very clean. Free wifi in the room, and also a kettle with tea and coffee.

The breakfast buffet (included in our room price) was excellent. A large choice of tasty food (eggs, bacon, cereals, cold plates, fresh fruits, yoghurts, juices, pastries, etc.) and very good coffee.

The hotel has a small exercise room with a few machines, and a relaxing sauna which we used once.

Hotel staff were very friendly and the service was very good. We also received a free bottle a wine and a plate of sweet biscuits in our arrival. (Our only minor complaint is that the glasses/cups we used in our room were not cleaned/replaced each day).

The hotel is very well located, only a few blocks from the Karlsplatz station (5-10 mins walk). Although we walked to all the major city sights from the hotel, anyway.

Overall, this was an excellent experience, very good room, very good service (which we got for a very good room price). Highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,418 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 359 in Vienna
2,560 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#46 of 359 in Vienna
1,445 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof Wien

Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria (Formerly Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#5 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $126 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petit, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite. Fee WiFi, public garage nearby. All rooms with AC & minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wiena NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing