We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Ranked #71 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, convenient for walking to all the main tourist sites. The rooms are all air conditioned, which is very importantly in the hot Vienna summer. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was good. Our room was quiet, well-furnished and a good size - although I'm not sure that it should really have been called a "junior suite" since it was just a big room. Good quality and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: "Junior suites" are just big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKtravellerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    126
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
218
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were excellently appointed and very clean. A big plus for having air conditioning, too! Breakfast was delicious! A wonderful value for the price. Good location--central to walking most everywhere inside the Ringstrasse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location. We could easily walk to most of the tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After touring europe for 3 weeks, this is the best hotel we have checked in during the trip. Clean, classy, good service, fair breakfast, perfect location which was 1 minute walk to the main pedestrian area in Vienna. I booked a junior suite but it turned out to be just a bigger room same the size of any american hotel bedroom hotel, but for europe, it is considered suite. Misunderstanding I guess!.
Shall I stay there again? yes for sure, not doubts

Room Tip: Try the junior suite room, you will like it and the price difference is not high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredsingapore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and while we enjoyed it, the place is unbelievably quiet. This is of course excellent when you are trying to sleep and we certainly slept well! We are a mature couple and were not looking for late night bars but it would have been nice to sit outside and enjoy a drink while watching the world go by, they have the lovely seats outside but no bar! Our room was great it had a lot of old world charm, the bed was very comfy and as I already mentioned it was very quiet. The free Wi-Fi is welcome but it was very hit and miss and was difficult to connect to. The breakfast was good with lots of choice and all the staff were friendly. We asked one of the guys on reception about a boat trip to Budapest and when we came down later he had the whole thing organised for us which was brilliant. I am just not sure I would stay here again the quiet in our room was fantastic and just what a weary traveller needs but this place definitely lacks a bit of life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

great little hotel in Vienna right in the centre of town steps to main shopping street on a quiet street. Close to museums and St Stephens. Rooms are smallish but nice. Phone did not work and was fixed next day. Faucet in bathroom leaked and was not fixed. Breakfast is good. Good buffet and can also order off menu with no additional cost. Front desk clerks can be a bit abrupt but overall a very good experience. Can't beat the location. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: would expect all rooms are good as quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at two Best Western Premier properties in Vienna, both excellent. Would return to this one because it is cozy, small, and feels like home. The delightful, witty, multi-lingual Mr. Brunner is a chief selling point for the Romischer.
Cons: This is not a non-smoking hotel, and there was no grab bar in the shower.
Pros: Everything. Large room for the location, robe, slippers, great a/c, 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. sweet and savory snacks at the reception (not exactly Happy Hour, but good enough in an emergency), Manuela, and a young, blond, very professional server at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Specify your smoking preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#61 of 361 in Vienna
761 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#32 of 361 in Vienna
882 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#82 of 361 in Vienna
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#73 of 361 in Vienna
458 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#6 of 361 in Vienna
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser

Property: Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser
Address: Annagasse 16, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#42 Family Hotel in Vienna
#52 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#117 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Schlosshotel Roemischer Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing