We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for low price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Reither

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Reither
Ranked #316 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for low price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for five nights in March, and unfortunately I became ill during my stay in Vienna, so I spent quite a lot of time in my hotel room. The toilet being completely separate from the bathroom seemed a bit odd,as the two rooms sort of back on to each other, so not sure why they didn't just make it one big bathroom, but that was the only "problem" we had. Our room was spacious, clean, simple and quiet (which I am always very grateful for) the only time we could hear other guests was during the day every now and then we could hear someone practicing their opera singing, but we thought that was pretty cool :P The staff were really lovely too, we were there over the Easter weekend and when we left our room one day the staff had left a little bowl full of easter eggs on our doorsteps, it was really sweet. It was within walking distance to a few train and tram stations, so really easy to get around Vienna from here. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere nice but affordable in Vienna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    58
    17
    23
See reviews for
28
69
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at the Reither again with my wife last Sunday and Monday night. Again, we found the place great value for Vienna at €74 a night. At this moment many of the roms are being upgraded, renovated. The 4th floor was completely closed because of this.
Should note that breakfast is no longer included (€9/person), but there is coffee and tea maker now in the rooms, so that was sufficient for us. Under cover parking has also increased by €2 to €17/night.
We have not had any problems regarding the area but, admittedly we do have a car. On the occasions we walked around, no problems at all. NOT ALL IMMIGRANTS ARE CRIMINALS, FOLKS!!! There is an excellent dim sum restaurant near the station. Mariahilfer Strasse shopping area is very close on the Gürtel.
Will be staying there again and again...

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and on the quiet, off-street side. The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in a while. The staff was incredible rude and unhelpful. We came in late because of a delayed flight and having arrived late we were placed in a hotel room with 1 bed. We had 4 adult guests and had booked an apartment. We then where shown another room without adequate sleeping area. The room we ended up in was stuffy and hot. The bathroom door did not close and construction outside the hotel started at 4am! The hotel is in a terrible area and you do not want to come in by U-Train at night. Deeply discouraged by this entire experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinsaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWReither, Manager at Hotel Reither, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear guest!

Thank you for your feedback.
We think, that this review is not objective and quite unfair!

First you are reviewing the same trip at several websites - which is really not ethical in our opinion.
Secondly you are not telling the whole truth.
Although you have booked a non refundable rate (!) we paid the half of the price of the last night back to you.
You booked a quadruple room and you got an quadruple room. It is true, that the housekeeping has forgotten to prepare all beds in the first room you got. We are very sorry about that, but we think, that this is no proper reason for this bad review. And finally you got a quadruple room, where all beds were prepared.

Best regards!

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to Westbahnhof, just 10 minutes walk, and it's good for the self-traveller. However, the area is unpleasant, with many emigrants and strange people in the street.
Standard breakfast, little room.
I would say, it doesn't cost the price we paid.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is close to Metro Station Gumpendorfer. It is about 10 mins by walk between this station and hotel. This hotel provide clean and various choices of breakfast to travellers. Despite its convenience and nice breakfast, its bathroom is deteriorating and has limited space. Shower nozzle is broken which made showering very annoying. Also, carpet and chairs look dirty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janicetse168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have already written a review about this hotel, mentioning the friendly staff and some other things which include this hotel on my list with favourites. But now, as I came from breakfast I realized I forgot to mention the swimming-pool, the sauna, the parking (this is important as it is forbidden to park on the street)! Nevertheless, there is smth I don't like: they don't have anymore schnitzel! But they promised to insert it back in the menu from February! :)))

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marius_ro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September while visiting Vienna. The hotel is by no means in downtown Vienna, but is a 10 minute ride by U-Bahn to the center of town, and the U-Bahn station is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Additionally, the hotel is very close to the Westbahnhof train station (walking distance if you do not have luggage). The hotel is located on a quiet street with very little street noise at night. The neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel offers little of interest but feels safe. If you walk 10 minutes back toward the Westbahnhof station you will find a very lively area with nice restaurants, bars and shopping. Your best bet is to take the U-Bahn to the center of town 4 stops to Stephansplatz station where everything is within walking distance. One advantage of the hotel’s location is that it is very close to the Schonnbrun Palace.
Our room was on the 4th floor and looked out onto a green area. The room layout was a little odd with the bathtub/shower and sink in one room and the toilet in another room off of the entry. In the entry there are actually two doors, one from the hall and second into the bedroom. We heard no noise in the room from the hall or from other rooms. The furnishings were in good shape with a large wardrobe for storage and a king size bed. We asked to be upgraded to the 5th floor where the rooms had balconies, but were told this was only available for one night and we would have had to change rooms twice. The rooms do not have in-room coffee service (but have coffee service in the lobby), and air conditioning which would have been nice being in the middle of the city, also the towels were worn and thin. There is a mini-fridge and free wi-fi as well as a very nice indoor pool(about 10 meters) in the basement which is perfect for swimming laps and was open until 11pm. There are also several sauna rooms that we did not use.
Breakfast is included in the rate, and is presented very nicely with a very good variety of options including, breads and pastries, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and bacon and several other hot items. There is also a coffee machine offering about 8 options of espresso, coffee etc.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and even brought us up a fan one night when it was warm and stuffy in the room.
We paid 90 euro for 2 nights and 100 euro for the third, and felt that this was a very fair value for the hotel and the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solperros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Alla Lenz Hotel
Alla Lenz Hotel
#227 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#176 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#223 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reither? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reither

Property: Hotel Reither
Address: Graumanngasse 16-18, Vienna 1150, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Reither)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reither 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Reither offers genuine traditional Austrian hospitality. Family Heydari runs the hotel since may 2010.Constant improvements and renovations have made our house into what it is today - quality 4-star hotel with all modern comforts to meet the demands of a discerning city traveller.Our hotel is located between Karlsplatz and the Schönbrunn Palace. Just one step to the famous musical theatre "Raimundtheater".The historical old town of Vienna with the St. Stephan Cathedral, the Vienna Opera, the Spanish Riding School, the famous museums and the Palace of Schönbrunn are within 10 minutes (by underground).Our rooms are tastefully decorated and have been partially renovated in 2005.A majority of our rooms are non smoking rooms. Our guests have the choice between normal single rooms, double rooms, small suites or family apartments for 5 persons.All rooms are equipped with bathroom and separate toilet, minibar, SAT-TV, safe, desk, wireless LAN. On the walls of the room you will find pictures of a young artist, which gives each room a personal touch.You will feel right at home here. Take our word for it. Welcome at the Best Western Hotel Reither in Vienna! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing