We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt, I’m at home!”
Review of Hotel Reither

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Reither
Ranked #316 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Tehran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I felt, I’m at home!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is really good one. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was booked by one of my local friends, without prepaid.
My room was big enough and clean, sleep quality is well. The free internet Wi-Fi access in the room and the free sauna and swimming pool are the advantages.
Good breakfast buffet, which offers different choices, is another positive point.
The staffs are very friendly and helpful, seems they are ready to offer whatever you need or ask.
Hotel location is not in the center or ring, but the metro station is only in less than 5 minutes walking distance and you will find yourself in the center of the city just in 15 minutes.
I couldn’t find any negative point when the manager of hotel asked my feedback, when I was leaving the hotel.
And the last but not least, the rate which hotel offered me was very good in compare with same rate hotels in Vienna. Definitely, it value for the money.
I felt, I’m at home and will back there in my next visit to Vienna, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HadiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWReither, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Reither, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Mr. HadiaK,
thank you for your positive appraisement. We are glad to read, that you were highly pleased with your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Please let us know for future, if you need something to make your next stay in Vienna even more comfortable. Kind regards and greetings from Vienna - Best Western Hotel Reither
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    58
    17
    23
See reviews for
28
69
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent staff. Great service. But hot in september. Fan provided on request. Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twenty
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

While driving to the hotel the area looked run down so it was a pleasant surprise to find the hotel was clean, quiet, with friendly staff and had an underground parking garage. The underground station to the Schönbrunn palace, zoo, museums and downtown was easily accesible and the staff were very helpful with sightseeing information. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmwsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Totally unacceptable stay, not compatible with BEST WESTERN name.
Could not get the dinner at the restaurant,only drink, because they had not a chef.(not hotel guests problem). The room was not cleaned enough- the lid of the empty shampoo bottle was left and the switches of electricity was dusty. But the worst experience was with the breakfast: at 6.30 a.m. there was not even coffee made, nothing to eat at all, only 3 days old bread only OK for toasting. Fresh bread was delivered at 7.30, when I was already checking out. I went to the breakfast at 6.30am in case to avoid Vienna traffic jam, but I left breakfast room without breakfast because of lack of food.
From Hotel"s webpage: We serve our guests different sorts of coffee, tea and chocolate.Typical Viennes cakes like "Sachertorte", "Apfelstrudel" and
daily fresh pancakes.You also find a choice of warm and cold
sausages, healthy fruits, juices and a wide range of
special dark breda and rolls."
NOTHING of mentioned was available from 6.30-7.30am. I left the hotel very, very dissapointed and will NEVER come back and will suggest my friends not to stay at this hotel. Nothing of BEST WESTERN standarts ..... and surely not 4 star hotel, 2 stars maximum. So I left Vienna without trying famous Sachartorte.....Still angry....
Wireless was also a disaster......slower than snail....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimara2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2005

I came here via Prague, and the drive into the hotel neighbourhood wasn't pleasant...the area is okay, and close to everything via the underground (four stops to Karlsplatz and Opera House). I loved staying here, great service, lovely food and the rooms were spacious and spotless. The only problem I would have staying here again would be the location, which is fine by day, but a little unnerving at night if you are a woman travelling alone. I was with my husband and found the metro a bit offputting in the dark, as the way back to the hotel is via a highway and down a very deserted street (less than a ten minute walk though). Other than that, and bearing in mind nobody paid us any attention, I would heartily recommend this very friendly hotel to anyone, it was one of the nicest places I stayed on my trip.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2004

Staying here is more like staying at your favorite Aunt's house. The staff (almost all part of the Reither Family -- there are three Reither Brothers that man the front desk) is very, very accommodating. When you ask for something (a map, directions, suggestions for a restaurant), they literally jump to provide it to you. Any question of ours that began with: "Would it be possible to..." was responded to with "Of course, right away".

It's a relatively small hotel and has a pension/Inn kind of feel. The buffet breakfast was quite elaborate including a "jam/jelly bar" and chocolate bundt cake (yum!). Every morning you were greeted as you entered the restaurant (that had a no smoking area) with a cheery Good Morning (in English or German).

We had a suite that was really cool. One room had two beds and the other had the possibility of having 1,2 or 3 beds by converting chairs into beds (amazing!). The suite had 2 baths though the second bath had only cold water.

Being a best western, you can book this hotel without having to pay for it in advance (which paid off for us as we changed our itinerary right before arriving there and had no penalty and, in fact, saved some money.

The only negative to the hotel is that it is literally on the edge of the city center. There are 3 metro stops within 2 blocks of the hotel. One takes you to the westbahnhof rail station (2 minutes), one takes you to city center (10 minutes) and one to Shoenbrun Palace (10 minutes). The neighborhood around the hotel, however is a mix of industrial, residential, a tacky looking nearby hotel and a little residential neighborhood with a couple of interesting restaurants. If you want to be in the middle of the city center, this isn't the hotel for you, but if you want an immaculate place with friendly service and great metro access (and a pool and sauna in the basement that was also immaculate), then stay at the Hotel Reither!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HopSkipJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand - Your Hotel In The City Center
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,450 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#179 of 361 in Vienna
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#235 of 361 in Vienna
687 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 361 in Vienna
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reither? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reither

Property: Hotel Reither
Address: Graumanngasse 16-18, Vienna 1150, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Reither)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reither 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Reither offers genuine traditional Austrian hospitality. Family Heydari runs the hotel since may 2010.Constant improvements and renovations have made our house into what it is today - quality 4-star hotel with all modern comforts to meet the demands of a discerning city traveller.Our hotel is located between Karlsplatz and the Schönbrunn Palace. Just one step to the famous musical theatre "Raimundtheater".The historical old town of Vienna with the St. Stephan Cathedral, the Vienna Opera, the Spanish Riding School, the famous museums and the Palace of Schönbrunn are within 10 minutes (by underground).Our rooms are tastefully decorated and have been partially renovated in 2005.A majority of our rooms are non smoking rooms. Our guests have the choice between normal single rooms, double rooms, small suites or family apartments for 5 persons.All rooms are equipped with bathroom and separate toilet, minibar, SAT-TV, safe, desk, wireless LAN. On the walls of the room you will find pictures of a young artist, which gives each room a personal touch.You will feel right at home here. Take our word for it. Welcome at the Best Western Hotel Reither in Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Reither reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing