We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stefanie
Nearby Hotels
$274
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$99
$96
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$346
$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
936
412
82
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
412
82
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelchurch bellsdanube canalshort walkold world charmcharming hotelsingle roomtraditional hotelcity centrebreakfast was amazingairport buswould definitely stay here againfour nightssuperior roomreception staffbuffet breakfastroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel is in an AWESOME location. close to the airplane bus and all things vienna. most definitely a good buy if you get a very low room rate. the rooms are noisy due to the staff constantly cleaning in the hallways. perfect if you are not looking for a little rest and relaxation along with your world wind visit to vienna. if you want to relax and enjoy some services (the room, spa, room service, other) AND the city. i suggest one of the other numerous hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psuedofrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear psuedofrog,

Thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you were very satisfied with our offer and thank you for your compliments.

We noticed your critic regarding the noise in the hallways and kindly ask you to accept our excuses. We already forwarded this important information to the housekeeping department.

Wishing you a nice winter continuation, we remain,

with best regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent a lovely week in Vienna over the Christmas period and the choice of our hotel was the cherry on the cake. We asked for a non-smoking quiet room so we got one at the back. Nothing fancy but very comfortable and a good size too. It also had a big bathroom with large bath. We got a kettle in our room because we asked for it at no extra cost. The lavishing breakfast is to die for and we suggest you try the restaurant in the evening too. All the staff had pleasant personalities and can communicate very well in English. They also helped us to buy our transport tickets and an excursion. Hotel Stefanie is just a few minutes walk to the Metro across the bridge and within walking distance to shopping areas. Warm clothing and comfortable shoes are highly recommended for Vienna. Obviously one cannot miss out on Hofburg. We strongly recommend this hotel as we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Whenever we travel we always ask for a nice quiet room and so far this has always worked for us.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea12303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear andrea12303,

We are happy to learn that you fully enjoyed your trip to Vienna and thank you for recommending our Hotel Stefanie.

We would be happy to welcome you back in future and wish you, in the meantime, a nice winter continuation.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location; very close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is amazing. There are so many choices and the coffee is marvelous. The draw back comes when you get to your room. It's dark and dreary. None of the bulbs have high wattage. They want to conserve energy but really?! My room faced another building so I got very little light. It had a negative impact on me as the room was quite depressing. The fact that the room was also very, very small didn't help. It just felt dreary and depressing. I took every opportunity I could to stay out of it. At least the buffet was delicious. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear R C,

Thank you for informing us about your experience.

With pleasure we read that you were very satisfied with the hotel location and the breakfast buffet.

We regret that you were disappointed about your room that simply did not fulfill your expectations. We offer different room categories and would be pleased to advice you at the time of your next booking.

Your critic regarding the darkness of the room has been noticed and we thank you for steering our attention to this matter. The lightness of the chosen bulbs will be controlled by our technician.

We hope you will give us a further opportunity to convince you and would therefore be pleased to welcome you back in future.

In the meantime, we remain,

with best regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group just before Xmas 2012. Centrally located, meaning easy walk to old city centre across canal. Hotel had good restaurant and great breakfast. Not your typical big name Hotel, but very warm and cosy, with an old wold charm that enhanced our stay. Staff pleasant and courteous enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajk021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Ajk021,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Vienna holidays and appreciate your nice comments.

Wishing you a nice winter, we remain,

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

the hotel is pretty close to the center of the city, as well to metro and tram stops. It is quite and clean. Wi-fi works really well. Rich breakfast with many choices,I think it is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Ioanna B,

Thank you for posting your impressions.

We appreciate your nice comments and are happy that you found our Hotel Stefanie to be a “very good choice”.

We hope you had a safe journey home and send our best wishes to Heraklion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews