We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
516
418
70
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
418
70
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetrecommend this hotelexcellent locationbuilding sitegreat hotelbuilding workwalking distanceminute walkhot and cold foodspanish riding schoolinner citygood sizebreakfast roommain attractionsfree wifist stephen's cathedralside street
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in the very heart of Vienna (just 5 minutes walk from Hofburg!) for about 4 days. It is a small hotel in which allegedly Mozart stayed when he came to Vienna as a child :). The hotel is very modern yet included in a block with older houses and the layout of the hotel respects that. It has about 7 floors and a small lift.

The rooms are light and clean not overly spacious but very comfortable. Also it is very quiet, no noise from the street at all.

The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Breakfast was nice, tables have fresh white table cloths (it´s not to be seen in too many hotels these days, it´s a shame), the food is a buffet with literally every possible breakfast meal and the service is good.

We especially loved the location, you can reach everywhere on foot in the city center and rarely will have to use a bus. There is also a little wine restaurant on the street which is always nice after a full day of sightseeing :).

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Beautiful, central location. Adorable room, nice staff. Good parking (not free of charge). Good breakfast. Everything was excellent.
I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhannuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We spent a long weekend at Das Tigra the week before Christmas as a part of British Airways flight/hotel package. Though the hotel had our booking, at check-in, the receptionist did not seem to have any information about our preferences (early check-in, room type, etc.), nor did she seem to understand that we had pre-paid the room. It is possible this was a communication problem from British Airways, but it is also possible that it was simply inconvenient for the clerk to acknowledge our requests. Nevertheless, we did ultimately receive what we had requested. (If booking indirectly, I might suggest phoning the hotel direclty to check that your booking is acknowledged).
The hotel is typical Best Western - basic, but scrupulously clean. Besides the desk clerk, there was one other employee in evidence who served as bellboy, snow shoveller, linen changer (we requested extra sheets), and coffee barista in the small (4-seat) bar area off reception. All staff, including the morning breakfast staff, were very pleasant and accomodating. The breakfast buffett was large and varied.
The rooms are nice-sized. Furnishings are 'modern' but dated. Internet access is free by ethernet cable. Room temperature was possible to regulate and the windows opened to allow fresh air.
By far and away, the best asset of the hotel is its location. It is on a quiet side street within a few blocks of St. Stephen's, the Hofburg, Museum Quarter, etc. We had two Christmas markets within a 2-minute walk of the front door and the large Rathaus market was only a 10-minute walk.
For dining, I would strongly recommend the Cafe Central (2 minutes) for coffee and cakes. And the Demel cafe (5 minutes) offers extraordinary pastries and a wonderful veal goulash.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCPiacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Good and spacious room, helpful and polite staff, great breakfasts, good location. Thoroughly reccommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducati50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Located right next to Schotten-Kirche and the Am Hof square, in the very heart of Vienna, this hotel is ideal for exploring the city. The rooms are classic Best Western: a bit no-frills, but spacious and convenient, with everything you need (yes, including a hairdrier!). While the double room had twin beds, they were easy to move together.
Breakfast is truly amazing, with a generous selection of cheeses, fresh croissants that melt in your mouth and excellent fruit salad, among other things.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again, and have already recommended it to some friends!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froeken_snork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews