We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
517
420
70
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
420
70
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetrecommend this hotelexcellent locationbuilding sitegreat hotelbuilding workwalking distanceminute walkhot and cold foodspanish riding schoolinner citygood sizebreakfast roommain attractionsfree wifist stephen's cathedralside street
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Excellent hotel, locate on a quiet street, just a few minutes from the city center, even there is a construction in front of the hotel, they have very good soundproof windows and i am a light sleeper, for that reason they offer us 50% discount at the bar of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is amazing, all items are delicious and with great quality. If i come back to Vienna this is going to be my hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DreamsTapatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Front Office Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us Feedback.
Great to hear, how much you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city and of course at Das Tigra.
Your positive comments about the clean and spacious room are highly appreciated -
a big thank you for that!
Best regards
Your Tigra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We spent 4 days in Vienna in this hotel, in the city center. The rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the overall facilities. The staff is very friendly, and we want to specially mention Frank, an Italian receptionist that when he noticed we were from Barcelona immediately spoke with us in Catalan, which we are not very used to when we travel. Thank you very much Frank! :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Front Office Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Benvolgut Quim,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated our service in Catalan (although my Catalan needs some improvement...).
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.
Best regards,
Franz and the team of “Das Tigra”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Absolute perfect,location,service & facilities were everything we sought & more.300metres from the city centre affords just the perfect opportunity to enjoy this majestic city.
Room 557 large & exceptionally well presented,heaps of room even for our washing/drying lines.great bed. breakfast did our waistlines no good at all..but that's a holiday punishment.The staff were outstanding,helpfull & responsive & HAPPY..met the GM which is where it all starts.
Highly recommended & will most definitely stay again and recommend to friends & clients

Room Tip: Room 557 special.The comment about the club across the road is rubbish,in the 7 nights we were there we heard nothing.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Front Office Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear David,
thank you very much for your nice review after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards from Vienna.
Your Team from the Hotel Das Tigra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Das tigra is a very nice and clean hotel in the centre of Vienna city in zone 1. Close to all city attraction. Very nice and helpfull staff. Alexandria and Sabri were very helpfull. The room was clean and neat. I stay in newer part of hotel for 4 nights and last night we move to older building which was renovated but I personally prefer the new building. It was construction in the street which make some noise in the morning. Breakfast was very good and delicious.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mohsen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markos G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Mohsen,
thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply (especially the part regarding the staff that we will gladly pass on to our colleagues) and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards from Vienna.
Your Team from the Hotel Das Tigra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

modern remodel, comfortable room. amazing location. very comfortable. bathroom is very nice. beds great and amenities are all very nice. excellent breakfast. overall very good hotel. price was nice too. highly recommended! (service is very nice too...)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonfromDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markos G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Leon,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and
found the hotel excellent. We are looking forward to welcoming you back .

Best regards from Vienna.
Your Team from Hotel Das Tigra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews