We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Close to everything”
Review of Hotel Das Tigra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Das Tigra
Ranked #47 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very very friendly staff. Spoke great English and were very helpful with suggestions of things to see/do/eat. Clean rooms. Easy to walk to all main attractions. The buffet was ok but I think I am just used to more of an american buffett

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpazJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 963 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

A well located hotel in 1st district on a quiet road. The room was a decent size of the cost and location. And the bed/mattress was one of the best i've exprienced in recently. Spottless room. And the breakfast was generous and good quality.

The only thing that lets this hotel down is that for a 4 star you'd expect things like roomservice, bathroom gowns.

Room Tip: Book via a third party for cheaper prices. Spend a bit more and go for a comfort room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed in the hotel when traveling on business and than longer, when relocating to Vienna. The location is central, but quiet, on a less travelled street. The service was impeccable and I truly enjoyed the HUGE daily breakfast in my room. If you call in advance you can get the street parking for only 8 EUR/day! If you can, take the newly refurbished rooms -- especially the Jr suite that has a small balcony. The beds are huge and comfortable, the shower magnificent - just what the traveller needs...The staff is extremely nice. If I would travel again, this would be my choice.

Room Tip: Great location, bed, breakfast, shower, parking. Quiet street except on Saturday nite- excellent sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetCook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback and again sorry for the Inconvenience with the bed
Best regards
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is well priced as it has breakfast included in it. Room was small standard Europe size rooms, bathroom was small also. Single beds we're put together, I was on my honeymoon and this type of room should not have been given to me. Not bad for the price plus breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Out_Off_Office
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a few minutes walk from the main places of interest.
The stuff is nice, rooms are quite big and clean, good europen breakfasts.
If go to Vienna next time, definitely will choose Tigra again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in Vienna
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is elegant in a quiet way, and is well located for walking to many museums, coffee houses,and restaurants, and is on the "D" line
tram from the main train station, as well as a 10 minute walk to the metro which goes directly to the airport metro stop. We really enjoyed the soft restful colors in our room (facing the front of the hotel), and the breakfast
is one of the best. Service through out this small hotel is professional and
friendly. We were very pleased to stay there , and will certainly do so again when we return to Vienna. Our friend ,who we vacationed with, was pleased as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is located in a very central yet calm area. Walking distance to the main places in Vienna. The staff is very friendly and caring, contributing to the well-being of the guests. We recommend this hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DitaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

thank you for feedback and recommendation. Christmas markets are soon coming this year again!!! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Vienna
Markos Georgakakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#40 of 359 in Vienna
504 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#31 of 359 in Vienna
852 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 359 in Vienna
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 359 in Vienna
637 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#38 of 359 in Vienna
1,337 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#81 of 359 in Vienna
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Tigra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Tigra

Address: Tiefer Graben 14-20, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#55 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $139 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Das Tigra 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located where others want to be. The ideal starting point for your stay is in the very heart of Vienna: at Das Tigra. Whether it is St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the Vienna Opera House or Hofburg palace: Each of the attractions close by has fascinating stories – such as our own house, where Mozart lived. The museums guarantee an all-embracing experience filled with art and natural history enlightenment. Charming cafés and exquisite restaurants as well as shops featuring internationally acclaimed designers round off the pleasurable life in our area. The perfect address for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Das Tigra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Das Tigra
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing