We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Stay”
Review of Hotel Das Tigra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Das Tigra
Ranked #52 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel fits the bill! Location good, food good, service good, accommodation good.

This was the second time that we have stayed here. The location beside the Scots Church cannot be bettered as one can walk to St Stephen's with no bother.

The price is reasonable and the hotel is well patronised - I was the only Scot there.

Room Tip: No problem as rooms face onto the street which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for deciding to stay again in our Best Western Hotel Das Tigra. We do really
appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear, that you have had a great time in Vienna
and are looking forwards welcoming you again! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    379
    67
    11
    6
See reviews for
143
441
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Staying 4 nights in a great hotel in a heart of Old City. The room is large, clean and a very nice bathroom.The Stuff is helpful and efficient.Breakfast is pretty good.U-Bahn station Herenngasse is just a few minutes walk and Vapiano restaurant located nearby.Many sightseeings are reachable just by walking, including Opera,Stephanplatz,and the Ring.Famous Cafe Central is located nearby.The Hotel itself located on a quiet street.Free Wi-Fi availble in room, but a signal strenght is weak.There is a great computer in a lobby.Getting to hotel from airport is easy, S-Bahn from the Airport, then a change at Landstrasse and a short walk.(4 Euro).I would definitely come back to Das Tigra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ara4celi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind Email. We are glad to hear, that you had enjoyed your stay in Vienna. Looking forwards welcoming you some time in the future in our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Booked this for 2 nights as a stopover on the way home. It's only a Best Western in name, the interior and exterior are fitting with other hotels in Vienna. Bathroom is well outfitted but tiny (can only fit one person at a time). Room is huge by Euro standards. Probably bigger than most north american rooms. Very quiet location. Hotel is actually two buildings side by side merged in to one. As such there are 2 elevators depending on which building you're in. Main floor is connected but is a bit of a maze. Walking distance to all the big sights in Innerstadt, maybe less than 10 mins to Stephensplatz. Hotel sometimes offers room rates with and without the breakfast. If you're travelling alone, book the room without the breakfast as you save. Breakfast was quite good. Both cold and hot offerings and a bit of everything. Subway is a few blocks away. Make sure you have a good map - Vienna can be a bit of a maze. Staff was pleasant, check in and out was a breeze. All staff understood English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback, which will be forwared to all our staff. We are looking forward
welcoming you again some time in our beatiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balzan, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights over new year, and enjoyed every minute of it . Breakfast was abundant, rooms extremely clean, and very helpful staff. The hotel is very central in a tranquil road. Just 3 minutes walk from Stefanplatz

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice feedback which we really appreciate very much. We are looking forwards welcoming you some time in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Hotel has great comfortable rooms - we took the business room which was spacious and very nice modern style decorated. The breakfast was with a variety of good and tasty products. Staff was great and also let us stay in the room a little longer with no charge, as our flight was late at evening. Location was central. It is a high standard small and charming place. We deffenately recommend.

Room Tip: Business room is a very good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyeletAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your short and concise feedback, which we highly appreciate.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I really recommend the hotel, it's very homey and all the staff is nice. The breakfast is good and the service is excellent. They upgrade me to a superior room and the room is very big. The hotel is very nice and I would recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmomatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback - we are looking forwards welcoming you again in our Hotel Das Tigra. Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 889 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed as a couple on the off-chance after spending the day in Vienna and deciding to stay the night. Lovely, welcoming hotel with great reception staff - as most staff are in Austria, actually. Better than your average Best Western and cosy, spotlessly clean room. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We did really aprreciate it - be sure
that your positive feedback will be forwarded to all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
434 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#76 of 361 in Vienna
458 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#39 of 361 in Vienna
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 361 in Vienna
527 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#84 of 361 in Vienna
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Tigra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Tigra

Property: Hotel Das Tigra
Address: Tiefer Graben 14-20, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Family Hotel in Vienna
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#55 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Das Tigra 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Das Tigra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Das Tigra
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing