We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Ranked #57 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is great bussines hotel with parking wich (officialy) you have to pay but we didn't.Rooms are good equiped and comfortable. Breakfast is very well and people are very polite. Very best recommendation for bussines meetings but also for any other type of trip. It's close to the city center,stadium...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milos90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear “Milos90”,

thank you for having taken the time to assess our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could fulfil all your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,376 - 1,382 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at both the Vienna Hilton Danube and Vienna Hilton on business the first week of October for two days each. As I stayed at both Hilton hotels, wish to share impressions of both. Booked into the Hilton Vienna Danube as their December Sale prices were excellent. Also booked into Vienna Hilton as it had good prices early in the year as my meeting locations changed during the week. With respect to location, the Vienna Hilton Danube is located outside of the city center on the Danube near to the Stadion U2 station; there are some small markets and a large shopping center nearby, but not restaurants. The access to the Metro is a short and circuitous walk (not pleasant if it is raining). The Vienna Hilton is locate in the city next to the LandstaBe Metro (U3, U 4, and from the airport, the S7). The access to the Metro is across the street and there are many shops and eating places nearby. At the Vienna Hilton Danube, my room overlooked the Danube and was pleasantly large, with two queen size beds, and with an equally spacious bathroom. Interestingly, the bathroom amenities were the smaller varieties . The complementary gift was a bottle of wine! The Executive Lounge was quite spacious and occupied the whole 8th floor of the hotel - with a great view of the boat traffic on the Danube. The hot evening nosh in the Lounge was disappointing, more like that offered in many US Hiltons, with an emphasis on re-heated and fried hors d'oeuvres; it was disappointing if you are not into high-fat foods (specially given the dirth of local restaurants). The breakfast was pleasant, but strangely I as told upon check-in, that I was not entitled to use the breakfast restaurant (contrary to most Hilton in Europe). In contrast, though an HH member, the room I received at the Hilton Vienna was quite small, had two single beds pushed together, and the bathroom was cramped. The welcome gift was some wafers. However, I have to admit that the evening food in the Executive Lounge was quite compelling. The chef obviously fussed and offered some interesting offerings. Kudos to this chef! The bathroom amenities were the large size shampoos, etc. Upon check-in I was invited to have breakfast at either the Executive Lounge or the breakfast restaurant. Notwithstanding both experiences were pleasant and I’d recommend either, depending on what your needs are.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Danube.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear “Mainer7”,
thank you very much for having taken time to assess our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will definitely review all of your comments with the management team in order to further improve your service to our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I truly only stayed one night but it was a great cabride from the train station a bit far but got a little sightseeing in as well so I didn't mind. The room was clean and neat and the morning view of the Danube is breath-taking with the sun and the swans. Put a smile on my face for the rest of the day. The breakfast at the executive lounge level is delicious and the view got even better. Remember the location is not central but if you add up the room and cab you still got a great deal.

Room Tip: Danube River view is a must :-)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear “Alexandra K”,

thank you very much for having taken time to assess our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the overall service.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 years on a raw. Is not in the center of Vienna, but if you have small kids this is the perfect hotel. Very big and clean rooms with all the amentities. The bathroom was spacious. The staff very friendly. Very nice breakfast and especially if you go in the summer you will be able to sit outside overlooking Danube, which is fantastic. There is tube station 5 min. walking which takes you to the center in 5 minutes. Also there is a shopping center again 5 min. walking. The prater is 2 tube stations away. The area is very very green with parks nearby. We have been visiting Vienna for 4 years and the last 2 years we have stayed at this hotel. And of course if we visit Vienna again we will definitelly stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POLINA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear "POLINA2006”

thank you for having taken the time to write a few sentences about your impressions.
I am pleased to see that you have chosen our hotel for several times and we could fulfil all your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,
Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Vienna Danube and upgraded to a junior suite. Plenty of space and a view of the Danube. Definitely worth a little extra to get the Danube views.

The executive lounge on the top floor is excellent with an open bar during the week from 6 till 830 and you get to see the sunset over Vienna on one side and the river on the other.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Stadion tube stop if you know the route, and the trip on the line is excellent as it is only a few days old.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are all at the back and over look the Danbue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear “RobertSmyth”
thank you very much for your time invested to assess our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,
Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

All or nothing, river or city view. Just in 50 meters of city view side there is the railway with hard cargo traffic since 5 AM, but on the other side of the hotel there is silence river and running people.
All the other services definitely is high level.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxVko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear “MaxVko”,

thank you for having taken the time to assess our hotel. I am pleased to see that you could enjoy your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,

Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location was okay, and we had a nice Danube view room, was very large, and extremely modern. The bathroom had a nice size shower with good shower head. My only gripe was with the flip top tiny garbage can in the bathroom, drove me crazy trying to flip the top open using a foot pedal. The staff was very helpful with any questions or problems you had about getting around the city. The front desk attendant helped us book seats on our flight going home since we had no laptop or internet access. The buffet breakfast had many choices, and the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly in clearing your dishes, offering juice/coffee. The hotel was far from the city center, I don't think I would have attempted to walk it even though the area did feel safe enough. Not sure if the hotel offered any kind of shuttle to city center. Not too much around the hotel as far as restaurants/shops/supermarkets so it was hard to find nearby food if you didn't want to eat in the hotel. Overall, would be good for a business stay even though we stayed here as a leisure trip.

Room Tip: Danube view rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveloverNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear “traveloverNjNJ”
thank you very much for your time invested to assess our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With kind regards,
Stephan Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,299 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#114 of 361 in Vienna
3,213 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#58 of 361 in Vienna
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#61 of 361 in Vienna
1,821 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Address: Handelskai 269, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Family Hotel in Vienna
#42 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#47 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light and airy - this is the atmosphere of the Danube, and the inspiration behind the unique design and ambience of the newly restyled Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront. Take pleasure in the fresh, modern look of this uniquely located hotel, the perfect setting for your next special event. During the day, take in the stunning views from our meeting rooms that inspire visionary business deals. At night, the inviting terrace of our Waterfront Kitchen beckons diners to relax and savour delicious cuisine near the gentle waves of the river. Everything is easily accessible from our hotel. St. Stephen's Square is just a 10-minute ride away by underground and just as close are UNO-City, Austria Center and the Prater, Vienna's most extensive park and recreational area. Even the Messe Wien Exhibition Center is just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in our stylish and spacious guest rooms, the largest in Vienna. Make the most of our welcome amenities and the high level of service for which we are known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing