We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly place”

Ausklang Bar Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #994 of 4,800 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Austrian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The "ausklang" in the third viennese district offers a coffee-lounge-restaurant atmosphere in a simple but elegant design with a separate smoking or non smoking area and sidewalk café in the summer. In the evening it turns into a chilled bar lounge with rhythmic music beats, accompanied by a full-time kitchen (till 10pm) and balanced beverages offers. Various events are held on weekends and offer a varied and rich atmospheric evening beginning or ending with louder club, house and mainstream music, refreshing cocktails and mixed drinks.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant with good food and good selection of drinks. Cocktail tasted good and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lenapro92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't' fault it great food and plenty of it waffles to die for. Lovely service so friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone liking good quality local food at a reasonable price. Just one word of warning they don't accept cards.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Well, it's not a 5star restaurant, but the food was fresh and tasty and the cocktails were also recommandable. Also the cook was very friendly, as i asked him about the spices he used and his personal receipt for the food i ordered. The place is comfy and makes you forget time.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteVu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

It's a nice place. Nice people work there. I would rate it high, if... Their rules are so unfair! My partner and I have different tastes: very often it's hard for us to find food at the same restaurant. So I got a roll of sushi, which my husband hates. He found food in this cafe, and guess what: they didn't allow me to eat sushi! I asked the permission and they said they had a policy. BAD POLICY! We traveled all over the world and ate in many restaurants. This is the second time we were told NO (the first time was in Rostock, Germany). The guys we nice though and offered us a taste of local drink. Still, it's not right to deny people to eat what they want.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Back-again-soon, Inhaber at Ausklang Bar Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Dear Juno_Alaska,

thank You for Your valuation and Your intention to rate us higher than You actually did, as it is an important possibility for us to improve our quality and our services.
We feel very sorry for the fact, that it is not usually for us to have a seat in a restaurant with take away food from another place bought on the street round the corner.

We still hope You enjoyed Your stay in Vienna,
all the best,
Your ausklang team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ausklang Bar Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Ausklang Bar Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing