We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meeting rooms and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna
Ranked #72 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed 3 nights o business.
The meeting rooms were excellent. Room Newton has lots of light and a great outlook.
Catering and meeting staff were excellent and very helpful.
Room was good and simple I have no complaints.
Restaurant kitchen does what it does well but is limited in range.

I will be using this hotel again for business.

many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stop_smell_the_roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 830 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in one of the suites (360) and the room was just superb. Very close to Karlzplat (City centre) and couple of minutes walk from the Opera Palace. SchBruun? The hotel its nice for business / or friends.

Sadly we didn't get any room service (cleaning) for two days. but besides that it is a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. You can find faults if you are being really critical. It is used a lot by tour companies so there is a constant turnover of tourists. Yes it is not on the urban but you have legs to walk to the station plus do some research and find out the tram stops to West Bahnhof. It is a short walk to Shonbrun which in its self is fantastic. It is a modern hotel newly refurbished. The rooms are large with all home comforts, go for the executive rooms a few nice additional touches. Big bathroom with good shower. Staff are well informed and very helpful. The breakfast is great lots of choice to suit everyone. Normally avoid eating in hotels as food is over priced for average quality. This is an exception the restaurant food was really really good as good as my favourite local restaurant and really good value for money. There is a gym which is also better than most hotels I have stayed in. I will be staying there again on my next trip to Vienna.

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms or a room overlooking the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlejools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is clean, bathroom is fairly large for Europe but way to far from city center. Although close to Schonbrunn palace and gardens, it is at least 1o miles which means a cab drive for about fifteen euros or a train ride which is much more affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Comfortable with modern decoration, good service kind and fast staf, exellent breakfast big varity, nice area, not near the city center close to the metro station, quiet to sleep, they hepled me a lot at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthiTetradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was clean, hospitable staff and near to Schonnbrunn Palace. The location is very quiet, peaceful and nearby the palace and lot of green parks. Vienna is well connected by the u-bahn so we enjoyed the 15 min walk to Heitzing, the nearest u bahn stop. We had a lovely view from our hotel room. Very comfortable stay !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetyMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

In a city that appears to the visitor as being more focused on its past than on its presence, I had thought that a new hotel without constant Mozart muzac would be a welcome breath of fresh air. Unfortunately, I found this hotel disappointing.
Opened just two years ago this hotel is very modern and has been consistently designed from public spaces to guest rooms in gold shades, apparently playing on the theme of the local Secession style from a century ago. However, this modern design does not in any way feel comfortable and but rather cold and anonymous. E.g. public spaces and guest rooms basically lack prints, paintings or other decorations. Don't get me wrong, the facilities are of good quality and the rooms offer a lot of space. Staff was friendly, the free WLAN works very well and the restaurant had good food. The only objective criticisms would be (accordingly to two different fellow guests) that rooms facing direction Schönbrunn palace also face the rail tracks, and those generated disturbing noise during the night. It is just that I never felt comfortable there due to a lack of spirit.

Room Tip: If those other travellers were right, avoid rooms facing the railroad tracks if you wish to have a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#68 of 359 in Vienna
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#63 of 359 in Vienna
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna

Address: Schlossallee 8, Vienna 1140, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $84 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 2011, the Park Royal Palace is right to Vienna’s Technical Museum and just a 5-minute walk from Schönbrunn Palace. Surrounded by its own park, it offers a fitness area with a sauna and steam bath.The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are soundproof and feature a flat-screen satellite TV, a laptop-size safe, and a minibar. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas of Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna.The elegant restaurant Regio and the lobby bar Chino provide access to a terrace overlooking the garden. Guests can relax in the green inner courtyard and use the in-house parking garage.The tram stop for lines 49, 52 and 58 is only 150 metres away. Schönbrunn Underground Station (line U4) is 750 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing