We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
399
380
95
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
380
95
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstechnical museumcity centreaustria trend hotelnice hotelthe executive loungemini barmin walkhotel is locatedmodern designvienna cardpublic transportreception staffdeluxe roommetro stationbreakfast was excellentrooms are largeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 923 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel only opened at the beginning of October and still has a very new feel - and smell! It is incredibly spacious, clean and contemporary and on the whole is a lovely place to stay BUT I did experience a couple of issues.

Firstly, the rooms are lacking some basic instructions, like how to use the phone. It was easy calling other rooms but I could not work out how to phone reception! When I asked (at reception) I was given a 9 digit number. Also, there is a master switch for all the lights in the bedrooms, which is unlabelled and if you use this to turn the lights off (as I did) you are then left fumbling in the dark trying to turn them on again. Furthermore, the safe in my room was locked shut with no instructions to open and use it.

There did not seem to be any room service, and my mini bar was not restocked after the first night of my three night stay. My room was not serviced on the second day of my stay until approximately 5pm.

On the plus side, the food I had was delicious and all the staff I encountered were incredibly helpful and pleasant, and there is a delicious breakfast buffet.

One hint - because it's so new our taxi driver did not know it so if you do need to get a taxi to the hotel, tell the driver it is next to the Technical Museum.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debzlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel opened less than a week ago, and I suspect I am the first person to sleep in this particular bed, which is a pleasant thought!

It is minimalist, and a bit like staying in a furniture store, such as Ikea. The atmosphere is welcoming and the staff have been very good. It is very clean with simple, smart furnishings and fittings.

Obviously, it is aimed at the business market. The Executive package is worth it, as it get you access to the Executive lounge with constant drinks and snacks, and also you can consume the entire contents of the minibar in your room each day (if that were possible!).

It is described as 4 star plus, but I'm not sure what the plus is. Inevitably, there are some teething problems for such a brand new hotel, such as no information in the rooms about how things work, but this is offset by the helpful staff.

It's a 20 minute tram ride from town, but 500m to Schonbrunn Schloss, which is a tourist attraction.

All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel, but ony really for business and conference use.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive package is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoyalPalace, Guest Relation Manager at Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoyalPalace, Guest Relation Manager at Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoyalPalace, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews