We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and friendly little hotel”
Review of Hotel Pension Peck

Hotel Pension Peck
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pension Peck
Ranked #77 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly little hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are looking for a inexpensive place to spend a few nights in Vienna and you do not expect to stay in a palace for a penny I recommend this hotel. It is really worth the money you pay. The rooms are cosy and tidy. The bathrooms, however not in a mint condition are always cleaned. The owners are extremely friendly and very eager to help you at all means. They are so nice that they absolutely do not invade your privacy – you feel free to keep the key to the room and the main gates so you may come and go at ant time you want without disturbing or waking up the other guests. There is one thing that you may find as an disadvantage, the hotel is not situated in the city centre. It takes few underground stops (7) from Stubentor ( where the City Airport Train = CAT, stops ) to Zieglergasse. But you should not be worried about it too much. The transportation in Vienna is so convenient and easy that absolutely no one should have any problems with moving around the city using underground, trams or buses. It’s astoundingly simple! And it can be treated as an another adventure as it was for me. One word of advice – be ready to pay in cash if you do not want to run looking for the ATM or Cash Machine ... I like the hotel mostly for the prices

Room Tip: Aks for a room facing the courtyard so as not to hear the noises from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
10
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ansbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2012

As first time visitors to Vienna Austria my wife and I were looking for a place accessible to Stephansplatz, that was friendly, safe and affordable to bring in 2012. We were quite surprised by the exceptional customer service and accommodation that was provided here. Bottom line, if you are looking for a 5 star hotel, then you will have to pay 5 star money someplace else. The owners are super nice and friendly. We stayed in a private 3 bedroom which offered free wiFi, continental breakfast, and “guys” my wife was pleased with the bathroom, bed linens and you know, “things that women pay attention to”. If we ever visit this area again, we will more than likely stay at Pension Peck. We highly recommend this cozy hotel.

Room Tip: private baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wasn't expecting much from the reviews, but it was the cheapest available option from Expedia.com for 3 persons during the New Year's. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel is owned by a family, whom were all very friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, but it is an old building that they renovated. The room size was good enough for a weekend stay with a TV (score!). They provided towels and there was a small good luck pig on the pillow waiting for us when we checked in. The morning after New Year's, we were invited to a complimentary breakfast that was delicious - typical European deli breakfast and then some (fruit crepe and sausage crepe, cereal, cakes). They were very helpful and called the museums to find out if they were open on New Year's and recommending where to go for New Year's Eve. The room we had didn't have a private bath, if anyone cares. The location was ideal - away from center city (translation: it was quiet!) but close enough to the U3 and a 3min ride into Stephensonplatz. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the streets (like all hotels) are noisier than the ones in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjupiter30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loznica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We spent a weekend at this hotel in December. A room with two beds, a bathroom, TV, WLAN Internet, heating, clean sheets, a comfortable bed, Parking lots in surrounding area ...
Everything about our stay at the hotel exceeded all of our expectations.
The location is very good. The subway station is only a few minutes away, and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the city centre by car.
We are extremely pleased with the look of the rooms which are very neat and clean. The staff helped us a lot with the orientation around the city and finding a parking spot for the car during the day and the night.
When I go to Vienna again, I will definitely stay at the Pension Peck.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Hotel Hahn
#257 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#150 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Pension 5haus - Funfhaus
#86 of 110 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Gasthof Valley Rose
#88 of 110 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Peck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Peck

Property: Hotel Pension Peck
Address: Simmeringer Hauptstrasse 35, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Peck 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pension Peck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing