We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubber cocktail” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean's One

Ocean's One
Ranked #3,406 of 4,076 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: German, Austrian, Seafood, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Inner City
Vienna austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rubber cocktail”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am currently living in Vienna and tonight my friends and I decided to go out for drinks and sadly ended up at ocean one.
The cocktails tasted as if someone had melted an eraser and served it as a drink..
When we complained to the weighter he made a snotty commend and told us we had to pay for our barely even touched drinks anyway then he proceeded to telling the bar tender about our complaints and laugh about us.

All in all bad products and even worse service.
Stay far away from that dump!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkerFederhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“terrible restaurant!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Horrible restaurant. It was the first restaurant where I have eaten in Austria and don`t recommend to anyone! Food is poor, frites are bad, the wienerschnitzel was not good. The worst thing I had experienced here was something that I have never imagined in Austria before. The waiter didn`t give me the bill !!!, he told me how much I had to pay. I replied that I had to pay less and I asked the bill. He accepted that my drink Almdudler was only 0.25 l and not 0.5 l. In fact, the restaurant don`t have this quantity of 0.5 l in the menu. I asked the waiter why he tried to ask me more money, he did not repliy, he did not apologize. If we are foreign tourists, it doesn`t mean that we don`t know to calculate our bill! What a shame for this restaurant! Dont` go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very bad service and cold soup”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a rainy and cold day in Vienna and we were searching for a warm and tasty soup.
We ended up in this restaurant and we both ordered a goulash soup. The soups arrived and both of them they were not warm at all, so we sent them back. They didn't even apologize for the mistake and the soups were back in a minute after being zapped in the microwave, slightly warmer, but not hot.
The staff was extremely unfriendly to us and the final insult came when we paid the bill because they automatically included 10% for the tip.
I would NOT recommend this place, any restaurant around might be much better for the same price or even cheaper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maia148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Over priced, bad quality food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went there for a dinner during August. We were having a wonderful day before going to that restaurant. It was completely changed after taking the dinner in that restaurant.

We had to wait a long to order for the food though there were not that much rush.
We ordered two Chicken Schnitzel and a non alcoholic fruit drinks. The Schnitzel with French fries costs 7.9 Euro and the fruit drink costs 5.5 Euro.

The quantity of the food was really small. The schnitzel size is not even half of the picture they shown in the menu book. You can get a bigger Schnitzel which tastes better than that of their schnitzel in any street food shop with a much cheaper price. The quality was not good, Schnitzel was not tender or properly cooked. If you compare with the quality and quantity, the foods are way too over priced.

Only good thing was interior decoration.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great espresso”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Simple but yummy breakfast. Has sign up showing cards accepted but we had to pay with cash. My husband enjoyed his cappuccino too!

Helpful?
Thank KiwiRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ocean's One also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Ocean's One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing