We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveler rating
932
806
212
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
806
212
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel city centre free wifi minute walk smoked salmon nice stay checking in standard room junior suite reception area rooms are small nice breakfast metro station on foot buffet breakfast public transport playstation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is fantastic! Perfect location, rooms are clean. Great lobby with bar/reception. Friendly stuff. Late check out on Sunday at 15:00!!! Overall quality is excellent. I like Penta style very much!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile59582556607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easily accessible by public transport. Staff friendly and efficient. Good value clean ,quiet good night's sleep, comfortable beds. hot showers. Bar open until early hours of the morning. .close to our friends house, so we didn't eat here but looked very good.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture40728942185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Great atmosphere in the bar and lobby and the staff -nor guests - didn't seem to mind our Little boy running around. The staff was very nice and welcoming and quick to get back to us when we asked or requested something. It was easy to get into Vienna city centre via U Bahn or bus - or we could walk there in 20 min.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas G, Operations Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susanne M,
many thanks for your cool great 5-star review!
I am really happy to read that you especially liked our cozy lounge area, good location and staff members.
We hope to see you again oneday - we are looking forward to it!
penta loves YOU!
Lucas Galanulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed feel & style of hotel.Great service from staff and quality good.Only missed higher score by small omissions like tea & coffee making in room, no safe (that I could find at least).Loved the bar/reception concept, is modern, clean & functional hotel. Didn’t use any of the entertainment aspects, but location was great for me, loved the high level of service & would easily book again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas G, Operations Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,
thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We do have maxibars on each floor and safe deposit boxes at the reception in a extra locked room.
The rent is of course for free.
If you decide to visit us again, you can always contact me directly if I can do something to make it more pleasant.

We wish you all the best,
many regards from Vienna
Lucas Galanulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucas G, Front Office Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews