We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveler rating
926
804
210
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
804
210
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel city centre free wifi minute walk smoked salmon nice stay checking in standard room junior suite reception area rooms are small nice breakfast metro station on foot buffet breakfast public transport playstation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed feel & style of hotel.Great service from staff and quality good.Only missed higher score by small omissions like tea & coffee making in room, no safe (that I could find at least).Loved the bar/reception concept, is modern, clean & functional hotel. Didn’t use any of the entertainment aspects, but location was great for me, loved the high level of service & would easily book again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucas G, Front Office Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My family was over the top impressed. Thank you for being so helpful and kind. As I said before, traveling with a toddler and an infant can be very taxing but we were very well taken care of. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide52616587297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas G, Front Office Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Hi Oliver and hi to your lovely family,
million thanks for your awesome feedback!!!! It made me smile so much reading your great words about our hotel.
It was really a pleasure for me meeting you and I hope to see you guys again one day, but then on purpose please ;)
Thank you as well for the big compliment "if I am the owner". :)

I hope you had a good flight home and you enjoy the time with your parents in Greece.

Warmest regards from Vienna,
PENTA LOVES YOU!

Jasmin Li
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

All the staff here were so lovely and spoke good English. The lounge/bar/reception area is decorated very originally and it makes a lovely place to sit for a drink or get some food. We tried each meal in here at least once and it was all very nice good value as portions are massive, drinks are lovely. The room was clean and the location is good takes about half an hour to walk to city centre.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vickietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas G, Operations Manager at Pentahotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear guest,
many thanks for your cool great 5-star review!
I am really happy to read that you especially liked our cozy lounge area, good location and staff members.
We hope to see you again oneday - we are looking forward to it!
penta loves YOU!
Lucas Galanulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The location is great and the hotel offers great service and breakfast. Rooms are ok, they lack a safe and adjustable temperature. Beds and pillows are soft, but that’s a matter of liking. Staff is very good.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErikScheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews