We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili beear.. special flavour.”
Review of 7 Stern Braeu

7 Stern Braeu
Ranked #94 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Neubau
Guri, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
1,746 reviews
1,128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Chili beear.. special flavour.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.31 )
I and my friend visit there for dinner with beer. There was a various beer, and special taste. Especially, Chili beer was very special, this beer taste was spicy, not bad. and we ate Rib. Food, atmosphere was very good, I think.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    835
    844
    237
    74
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped in here for beer and lunch .. the place was very busy with large tour groups but the service was still great and quite quick. They had approximately 7-8 of their beers on tap including a few seasonal selections.
I tried 3 of the beers and they were quite good .. one of which was great. We also had some of the lunch special items including soup ($2E) and the schnitzel with potato salad ($6E). As some mention, they do also have the "beer to go" in a vending machine at the front door.
Overall, we quite enjoyed the experience and would consider going again. Total bill was $25E.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my friends. We had schnitzel, sausage, and soup with great beer. They have many variety of beers so we really enjoyed them. The atmosphere is also nice! I strongly recommend this restaurant in Vienna:)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timbertop2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer and food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Their smoked beer is good. The beer-of-the-week was an IPA with only american hops (almost no bitterness), and that was an interesting experience. The food is traditional and the portions larger than expected.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank isj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food in beer hall atmosphere”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Ample menu of Viennese dishes, good prices. Simple seating at wooden benches and tables without tablecloths. I had the small turkey schnitzel (nice to see a smaller schnitzel offering where so many places offer the dinner plate size only) with potato salad ( a substitution they made without protedt - on the menu it comes with fries). Good beer! My dinner was only 10 euros, my companion had sausages over sauerkraut and beer for about 13 euros.

Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed 7 Stern Braeu also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to 7 Stern Braeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing